Page 1 of 1

Track Transients Flat in Traktor Pro 2

Posted: Sat Jan 14, 2012 4:33 pm
by steverido
Hi,

I am sure this is a mastering thing but I will ask.

When I export a finished wav from Ableton Live 8 and import it to Traktor Pro 2 there are two things that I have noticed.
1) Very quiet compared to other tracks although I have eq'd the track correctly. (My opinion of course)I have also left about 5db's for mastering which has not been done.
2) The transients do not show in Traktor like other tracks that I have bought.

How can I achieve resolving both please? I have used Sonnox Oxford limiter to allow me to push the levels up without it clipping but it is stillquiet even so.

Thanks in advance

Re: Track Transients Flat in Traktor Pro 2

Posted: Sat Jan 14, 2012 6:47 pm
by yur2die4
Is this music the you made? There could be so many factors if that is the case.

Re: Track Transients Flat in Traktor Pro 2

Posted: Sat Jan 14, 2012 6:53 pm
by steverido
yur2die4 wrote:Is this music the you made? There could be so many factors if that is the case.
Indeed it is music that I have made. Minimal techno. My levels are all good in Ableton. I believe that there is a plugin that people use to make their tracks louder , but it is the lack of transient that puzzles me in Traktor.

Thanks for your response.