dummy

UHE is now closed. For Technical Support from Ableton, please go here: http://www.ableton.com/support
Locked
djmela5
Posts: 188
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 7:01 pm

dummy

Post by djmela5 » Mon Feb 27, 2012 7:41 pm

i was trying to figure out how does dummy work , anyway does the effect work when i lunch the clips in the dummy clip slot?

because even tho when i stop the clip in the dummy clip the effect still on , i route DECK A to dummy , looks i miss something ,

yur2die4
Posts: 6408
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 3:02 am
Location: Menasha, Wisconsin
Contact:

Re: dummy

Post by yur2die4 » Mon Feb 27, 2012 8:37 pm

You may want to make a 'dummy reset' clip :)

djmela5
Posts: 188
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 7:01 pm

Re: dummy

Post by djmela5 » Mon Feb 27, 2012 9:14 pm

What do you mean?

yur2die4
Posts: 6408
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 3:02 am
Location: Menasha, Wisconsin
Contact:

Re: dummy

Post by yur2die4 » Mon Feb 27, 2012 10:37 pm

A clip that sets everything back to default. No automation. Every time you trigger that, it'll reset anything that is hanging.

djmela5
Posts: 188
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 7:01 pm

Re: dummy

Post by djmela5 » Tue Feb 28, 2012 3:13 pm

1 clip dry is enough instead of few effect ? or every effect has to be with 2 clips?

EFFECT
DRY?

S4racen
Posts: 5208
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: dummy

Post by S4racen » Tue Feb 28, 2012 3:25 pm

Should only need one dry clip that has all automation reset back to zero...

Cheers
D

djmela5
Posts: 188
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 7:01 pm

Re: dummy

Post by djmela5 » Tue Feb 28, 2012 3:31 pm

Thanks!!

Cheers

Locked