How do i Reduce usage of Clip RAM Mode?

UHE is now closed. For Technical Support from Ableton, please go here: http://www.ableton.com/support
Locked
RD444
Posts: 265
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 3:59 pm

How do i Reduce usage of Clip RAM Mode?

Post by RD444 » Wed Feb 29, 2012 1:25 pm

ableton wrote:Reduce usage of Clip RAM Mode.

When a clip is in RAM Mode, the audio referenced by the clip is loaded into the computer's memory rather than being read from the hard disk. This can be useful for preventing dropouts due to slow hard drive access, but will increase Live's memory usage.
Where is the setting for this?

Cheers
"Plugin Delay compensation -PDC WARNING - Ableton Live 9 does not sequence all information correctly in time"
The bigger the project the more out of time it will be.

S4racen
Posts: 5201
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: How do i Reduce usage of Clip RAM Mode?

Post by S4racen » Wed Feb 29, 2012 1:41 pm

On the clip itself, the RAM button....

CHeers
D

RD444
Posts: 265
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 3:59 pm

Re: How do i Reduce usage of Clip RAM Mode?

Post by RD444 » Wed Feb 29, 2012 1:59 pm

Cheers :)
"Plugin Delay compensation -PDC WARNING - Ableton Live 9 does not sequence all information correctly in time"
The bigger the project the more out of time it will be.

Locked