KOMPLETE 8 / 64Bit

UHE is now closed. For Technical Support from Ableton, please go here: http://www.ableton.com/support
Locked
Paddyspagheddy
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 2:17 pm

KOMPLETE 8 / 64Bit

Post by Paddyspagheddy » Wed Feb 29, 2012 2:22 pm

Windows 7 64Bit / Ableton Live 8 Suite:

Do I have to install NI`s KOMPLETE 8 in 32 Bit?
Do the Plug Ins work in 64 "mode" allthough Live is a 32 Bit system?
Can I choose, while installing KOMPLETE, to use 32 or 64 Bit; had no time yet to install;))
Thanx

Evengy
Posts: 451
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 8:31 am

Re: KOMPLETE 8 / 64Bit

Post by Evengy » Wed Feb 29, 2012 2:43 pm

you need to install the 32bit version. imho there is no bridge to get 64bit plugins working out-of-the-box

Paddyspagheddy
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 2:17 pm

Re: KOMPLETE 8 / 64Bit

Post by Paddyspagheddy » Wed Feb 29, 2012 3:28 pm

Evengy wrote:you need to install the 32bit version. imho there is no bridge to get 64bit plugins working out-of-the-box
Thanx for the info.

Locked