How do i get samples?

UHE is now closed. For Technical Support from Ableton, please go here: http://www.ableton.com/support
Locked
t0mek220
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 10:42 pm

How do i get samples?

Post by t0mek220 » Thu Mar 01, 2012 11:50 am

Hello, i have just downloaded Ableton (trial) so i started to watch some tutorials on youtube. In EVERY tutorial people who record it have already folder with samples. Do i have to download them manually or samples should be there with this program? BTW. Sorry for my poor english.

t0mek220
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 10:42 pm

Re: How do i get samples?

Post by t0mek220 » Thu Mar 01, 2012 8:16 pm

Shameless self-bump. Please, i really want to use this program, but there were no samples in it. :( Can someone give me any link to download them manually or something? I've browsed almost the whole web...

simmerdown
Posts: 3761
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 3:36 pm
Location: Northwest Nowhere

Re: How do i get samples?

Post by simmerdown » Thu Mar 01, 2012 8:32 pm

very few 'samples' with the program..you will need to find them or record them...

what are you looking for exactly?

doghouse
Posts: 1413
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 5:30 pm

Re: How do i get samples?

Post by doghouse » Thu Mar 01, 2012 9:02 pm

You can locate samples through the browser. Click on one of the three numbered folder icons (1-3). The bar at the top shows you what directory you are currently in. If it doesn't already read "Library", click on the down-arrow icon next to the magnifying glass icon to open a pull-down menu and select Library.

Inside the Library you will find the Clips and Samples folders.

t0mek220
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 10:42 pm

Re: How do i get samples?

Post by t0mek220 » Fri Mar 02, 2012 9:43 am

When i open Ableton the window shows up with a message "No library is configured. Please check your library settings in Live's library preferences". Also i clicked first numbered folder, and there is "Library (Unavaliable)". So i checked options > preferences > libraryand clicked "repair library" because there was not many another options. After this i got error "A serious program error hac occured. Live will shut down after his message box is closed. Did you guys have samples from beginning just after installing it?

t0mek220
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 10:42 pm

Re: How do i get samples?

Post by t0mek220 » Sat Mar 03, 2012 4:47 pm

Seriously? No one of you guys know if you had all those samples (Library) right after installing program?

Winterpark
Posts: 1671
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2004 2:59 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: How do i get samples?

Post by Winterpark » Sun Mar 04, 2012 2:57 am

download it again with samples...
http://www.ableton.com/download
web | fb | sc | twt | bc

t0mek220
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 10:42 pm

Re: How do i get samples?

Post by t0mek220 » Sun Mar 04, 2012 12:57 pm

Actually i downloaded it twice so far.

t0mek220
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 10:42 pm

Re: How do i get samples?

Post by t0mek220 » Sun Mar 04, 2012 5:06 pm

Ok, this topic can be closed. I found solution on my own.

Vios
Posts: 267
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 2:13 am
Location: Denver, CO
Contact:

Re: How do i get samples?

Post by Vios » Mon Mar 05, 2012 7:47 pm

Or get your own samples. I recommend Freesound.

Locked