Page 1 of 1

How can i use 6-8 inputs in Fast Track Ultra 8r?

Posted: Thu Mar 08, 2012 1:30 am
by Route 056 Philippines
what version of Ableton do i need to be able to use 6-8 inputs using my Ultra 8r? thanks guys in advance.

Re: How can i use 6-8 inputs in Fast Track Ultra 8r?

Posted: Thu Mar 08, 2012 1:49 am
by yur2die4
1. The power adapter is required.
2. Check your drivers. From there you can set which channels are available. M audio usually includes software to install that lets you configure your card.

Re: How can i use 6-8 inputs in Fast Track Ultra 8r?

Posted: Thu Mar 08, 2012 3:21 pm
by Route 056 Philippines
yur2die4 wrote:1. The power adapter is required.
2. Check your drivers. From there you can set which channels are available. M audio usually includes software to install that lets you configure your card.

Am using Ableton Live Lite 8(M Audio edition) as my software. Upon configuration on which harware inputs to make available to Live's tracks, it prompts - "The number of input channels is limited to 4 in this version of Live". Am recording drum tracks and i'll be needing atleast 6 inputs for mic ins.

Re: How can i use 6-8 inputs in Fast Track Ultra 8r?

Posted: Thu Mar 08, 2012 3:26 pm
by doghouse
Then you need to upgrade to some other version of Live if you want to use more than 4 inputs simultaneously.

Re: How can i use 6-8 inputs in Fast Track Ultra 8r?

Posted: Thu Mar 08, 2012 4:05 pm
by Route 056 Philippines
whats the cheapest i can get for more than 4 inputs? thanks in advance.

Re: How can i use 6-8 inputs in Fast Track Ultra 8r?

Posted: Thu Mar 08, 2012 9:34 pm
by doghouse
You need to upgrade to the full version of Live 8. Live Intro only allows two simultaneous inputs (worse than what you have now with Live Lite).

Go here and click Upgrade to see what the price is.