wav warp markers not saving for new sets

UHE is now closed. For Technical Support from Ableton, please go here: http://www.ableton.com/support
Locked
Jip
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2005 6:29 pm
Location: Birmingham UK

wav warp markers not saving for new sets

Post by Jip » Tue Apr 11, 2006 8:58 pm

Hey guys,

Is anyone else having this problem? For some reason when I warp wavs
when I try to relaunch the file - in another set from the one I saved
it in - it loses all the warp markers!?!?!?


This doesn't happen with MP3's - am I alone, or does anyone have any
suggestions??


Thanks in advance guys...
Jip

Imac Retina 5k/ Ableton Suite 9 & Push / Maschine Studio / Roland TR-8/ Traktor

louZ
Posts: 461
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2004 6:35 pm
Location: Holland

Post by louZ » Wed Apr 12, 2006 1:58 am

by saving you mean save the warp markers right? or do you mean saving the set?

Bender
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2005 7:28 am
Location: Australia

Post by Bender » Wed Apr 12, 2006 2:46 am

edit - found the solution elsewhere. nothing to see here. go about your busines.

Jip
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2005 6:29 pm
Location: Birmingham UK

Post by Jip » Wed Apr 12, 2006 9:21 pm

yeah - saving the warp markers......
Jip

Imac Retina 5k/ Ableton Suite 9 & Push / Maschine Studio / Roland TR-8/ Traktor

beatonic
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2006 6:40 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Post by beatonic » Sun Apr 16, 2006 6:52 pm

so what was the solution? i seem to be having this problem. when i apply and finely tunes my warp markers in a clip/sample, it wont save. i've tried dragging into the browser and giving it a new file name but when i relaunch the warp markers are all shitty again.

djshiva
Posts: 725
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2004 4:42 am
Location: indianapolis, USA
Contact:

Post by djshiva » Sun Apr 16, 2006 8:17 pm

^^^
have you clicked the "save" button on the clip view yet? that's how to save warp markers for use in other sets...
http://www.soundcloud.com/djshiva
http://www.facebook.com/djshivamusic
http://sapphicbeats.blogspot.com

Macbook Pro Core 2 Duo / OSX / 2Gb RAM / Ableton Live 8 / Akai LPD8/LPK25

beatonic
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2006 6:40 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Post by beatonic » Sun Apr 16, 2006 10:21 pm

no, the save button aint working. i've since discovered if i drag the clip to the folder/browser and give it the same name and overwrite, this saves my warp-markers. surely there is an easier way than this.

djshiva
Posts: 725
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2004 4:42 am
Location: indianapolis, USA
Contact:

Post by djshiva » Sun Apr 16, 2006 10:37 pm

there is. the save button. i have never had a problem. just warp my tracks and hit save in the clip view. it saves an .asd file right alongside the original file.

try hitting save on the clip you just warped, then save your set self contained and go look in the sounds folder. you should see the .asd file right under the original file.
http://www.soundcloud.com/djshiva
http://www.facebook.com/djshivamusic
http://sapphicbeats.blogspot.com

Macbook Pro Core 2 Duo / OSX / 2Gb RAM / Ableton Live 8 / Akai LPD8/LPK25

beatonic
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2006 6:40 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Post by beatonic » Sun Apr 16, 2006 10:50 pm

ok cool. cheers djshiva, sussed that saving in .wav files. what about .alc clips.is it the same save procedure for these files?

djshiva
Posts: 725
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2004 4:42 am
Location: indianapolis, USA
Contact:

Post by djshiva » Mon Apr 17, 2006 5:32 am

if you mean live clips, i just made a new folder in my sample folder and then just drag the clip into it. name it what i want, and then when i wanna use it, just drag n drop! :)
http://www.soundcloud.com/djshiva
http://www.facebook.com/djshivamusic
http://sapphicbeats.blogspot.com

Macbook Pro Core 2 Duo / OSX / 2Gb RAM / Ableton Live 8 / Akai LPD8/LPK25

Locked