Cue Points for AudioCD ??

UHE is now closed. For Technical Support from Ableton, please go here: http://www.ableton.com/support
Locked
rocker101
Posts: 70
Joined: Fri May 12, 2006 11:08 am

Cue Points for AudioCD ??

Post by rocker101 » Wed May 31, 2006 4:38 pm

Hey guys,,,

does anybody know if it´s possible to set cue-points ??

I want two render a long mix (77mins.) with 18tracks and i need Titlenumbers for each track...(1-18 ) on an AudioCD !

THX

DJ VAKIS
Posts: 2084
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2004 7:26 am
Location: MUNICH-GERMANY
Contact:

Post by DJ VAKIS » Thu Jun 01, 2006 9:16 am

I think you need an audioediting software.
http://www.myspace.com/djvakis
http://mix2r.fm/audio/user/221


----------------------------------------
MacBookPro 13" Core 2 Duo 2.26Ghz 2GB
Live 8 -Operator -Sampler
AKAI LPD8-GENELEC 1029A-iPhone runing TouchOSC.

TonySoprano
Posts: 205
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2005 1:49 pm
Contact:

Post by TonySoprano » Thu Jun 01, 2006 10:35 am

Check out Cue Sheet Heaven. You can create a cue sheet using their little applet. You will need a list of the tracks, and the times they start within the mix. You will end up with a cue sheet plus your one, long MP3, which is all you need for using within Nero, for example. You'd choose burn image, and point it at the cue file. You will end up with a CD that is one long continuous mix, but the track titles will automagically change as you play it, assuming you have a display on your CD player/ car stereo.

Hope that helps.
Check out my latest mix:-
http://www.mixdepot.net/OutOfMySystem

Image

longjohns
Posts: 9088
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2003 3:42 pm
Location: seattle

Post by longjohns » Thu Jun 01, 2006 2:27 pm

you can set the index points in nero by itself also

rocker101
Posts: 70
Joined: Fri May 12, 2006 11:08 am

Post by rocker101 » Fri Jun 02, 2006 10:55 am

this one is working great too ;) THX
http://www.stefanbion.de/cueltool/index_e.htm

Cee.DoubleBass
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2006 12:18 pm
Location: Berlin, germany

Post by Cee.DoubleBass » Tue Jun 13, 2006 6:39 pm

Hi there,

does anyone know a solution for mac-users
:?

Carsten
Live 5.0.2, FW410, IBook G4 1,33 Ghz, OSX 10.3.4.

Locked