exact bpm not possible?

UHE is now closed. For Technical Support from Ableton, please go here: http://www.ableton.com/support
Locked
mikropu
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2001 4:02 pm
Contact:

exact bpm not possible?

Post by mikropu » Tue Dec 25, 2001 4:05 pm

hello there. ;)

I wonder if its possible to enter the exact bpm-number in Live.
For example: 102.25 bpm.
If I try this it always does just 102.00 bpm....
hmmm....

all the best to you outthere
mikropu :?

mikropu
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2001 4:02 pm
Contact:

Post by mikropu » Wed Dec 26, 2001 3:05 pm

hmm.... 15 people read this now.
So I guess its not possible yet... or is it??

mikropu :oops:

gonzo

Post by gonzo » Wed Dec 26, 2001 4:30 pm

it must be possible somehow. why don't you ask:
support@ableton.om

greetz,

gonzo

gonzo

Post by gonzo » Wed Dec 26, 2001 4:30 pm

it must be possible somehow. why don't you ask:
support@ableton.com
sorry
greetz,

gonzo

mikropu
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2001 4:02 pm
Contact:

Post by mikropu » Fri Dec 28, 2001 1:04 am

yes, gonna do that.
;)

kleine
Posts: 1850
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2001 11:46 am
Location: ableton
Contact:

exact bpm

Post by kleine » Thu Jan 03, 2002 2:36 pm

hello list,

simply doubleclick and type it in ...
doesn´t matter if you´re using a dot or comma. :!:

mikropu
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2001 4:02 pm
Contact:

Post by mikropu » Tue Jan 08, 2002 5:43 pm

I tried to enter the bpm - didnt work

subbass
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2002 7:58 am

Post by subbass » Mon Jan 21, 2002 8:56 pm

yes i tried to enter the bpm also and it is not changeable. It seems that the original tempo depends on what the master tempo is set to at the time you drag the audiofile over from the browser.

Ableton admin
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2001 3:49 pm

bpm's

Post by Ableton admin » Tue Jan 22, 2002 8:56 am

i think you are talking about different things. mikropu talked about the master tempo in the upper lieft corner of live, which you can set to exact bpm values. subbass is talking about the original tempo of a clip in the clip view, which is right now not changeable.

regards,

sven
ableton ag

Locked