where are sampler presets & samples in file browser loop

UHE is now closed. For Technical Support from Ableton, please go here: http://www.ableton.com/support
Locked
buzby
Posts: 1461
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 2:16 pm
Location: Reykjavik

where are sampler presets & samples in file browser loop

Post by buzby » Sat Oct 14, 2006 10:17 pm

just started to use live 6

bought a download of Sampler and in the manual it do say dat "Sampler´s presets are located in the folders listed beneath it´s name" ..... not on mine .... anyway of finding them? anyone?

numero 2 - when i go to preview long samples in the file browser - some of them loop at the start of the sample, not allowing me to listen to the whole sample - i still think that there should be a scrolling fascility for previewing long loops in the file browser

jæja - the luxury problems of life

bzzb
https://www.facebook.com/abletonideas
https://www.youtube.com/c/abletonideas
https://hiddensound1.bandcamp.com/
macbookpro (2.6ghz, 8gb, 10.13.3) suite 10.0.1, izotope rx adv., apogee duet, sound devices 633, senn mkh 30, 8060, 8050, sony pcm d100

buzby
Posts: 1461
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 2:16 pm
Location: Reykjavik

Post by buzby » Sun Oct 15, 2006 12:43 am

well -- after playing around with sampler for an hour im not sure that device presets are really a concern any more - this is awesome - $$ well spent

bzzb
https://www.facebook.com/abletonideas
https://www.youtube.com/c/abletonideas
https://hiddensound1.bandcamp.com/
macbookpro (2.6ghz, 8gb, 10.13.3) suite 10.0.1, izotope rx adv., apogee duet, sound devices 633, senn mkh 30, 8060, 8050, sony pcm d100

buzby
Posts: 1461
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 2:16 pm
Location: Reykjavik

Post by buzby » Sun Oct 15, 2006 1:30 am

i think that the device presets im looking for maybe come with the EIC installation in the boxed version of 6 - whatever - im happy
https://www.facebook.com/abletonideas
https://www.youtube.com/c/abletonideas
https://hiddensound1.bandcamp.com/
macbookpro (2.6ghz, 8gb, 10.13.3) suite 10.0.1, izotope rx adv., apogee duet, sound devices 633, senn mkh 30, 8060, 8050, sony pcm d100

Amaury
Posts: 5884
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 6:59 pm
Location: Ableton Headquarters
Contact:

Post by Amaury » Sun Oct 15, 2006 10:10 am

Hello,

There is a Sampler pack that you can download from our website, as well as other packs for Live 6, here:

http://www.ableton.com/livepacks

Kind regards,
Amaury
Ableton Product Team

buzby
Posts: 1461
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 2:16 pm
Location: Reykjavik

Post by buzby » Sun Oct 15, 2006 10:22 am

thanks man

congrats a great device -

bzzb
https://www.facebook.com/abletonideas
https://www.youtube.com/c/abletonideas
https://hiddensound1.bandcamp.com/
macbookpro (2.6ghz, 8gb, 10.13.3) suite 10.0.1, izotope rx adv., apogee duet, sound devices 633, senn mkh 30, 8060, 8050, sony pcm d100

compositeone
Posts: 271
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 12:22 pm
Contact:

Post by compositeone » Fri Nov 17, 2006 4:09 pm

I installed the live pack for the sampler but still don't have anything in my drop down folder.

If I go to prefs and the live packs tab, the sampler pack is listed as installed.

Any ideas? :(

Amaury
Posts: 5884
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 6:59 pm
Location: Ableton Headquarters
Contact:

Post by Amaury » Fri Nov 17, 2006 4:26 pm

Hi,

Look into your Library/Presets/Instruments/Sampler. The presets should be there. If not, something may have gone wrong somewhere. You should deinstall and re-install the pack.

Kind regards,
Amaury
Ableton Product Team

Locked