All times are UTC

 
 



Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Antares filter vst not showing up
PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2004 12:29 am 

Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2004 9:47 am
Posts: 17422
Location: Queensland, AU
I would so love to use this plug-in in live.... :?:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2004 11:06 am 

Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2001 11:46 am
Posts: 1735
Location: ableton
Hello forge,

It works for me. Does it show up in other hosts?

Best,
Ch. Kleine


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2004 5:39 pm 
hi

yes it does - i've tried rescanning several times


live 3.04, win xp home

cheers

craig


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2004 7:39 pm 

Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 4:20 pm
Posts: 22
Location: Dietzenbach, Germany
On my system, the antares plug shows up in the list of available plugins, however, trying to load the filter results in a message by live (3.0.4) that there has occurred a program error and the file should be closed. With other hosts (e.g., sonar, project5 etc.) everything works fine. Has anybody any ideas what is going on?

_________________
--------------------------------
System:
Pentium IV 3,06 GHz, 1Gb RAM
Windows XP home SP2
M-Audio Delta66
Live 4.1.1, FL 5.0.2, Reason 3.0,
ReCycle 2.1, Rebirth 2.01,
Sonar 4.0.2 Prod., Project5 1.5, WaveLab 5.00, Kinetic, NI-stuff etc


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2004 10:39 am 

Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2001 11:46 am
Posts: 1735
Location: ableton
Hello Funkmaster,

You could send me the "Log.txt" file in order to check this.
-> support@ableton.com
See the FAQ pages for the Log path.

Best,
Ch.Kleine


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2004 2:08 pm 

Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 4:20 pm
Posts: 22
Location: Dietzenbach, Germany
kleine wrote:
Hello Funkmaster,

You could send me the "Log.txt" file in order to check this.
-> support@ableton.com
See the FAQ pages for the Log path.

Best,
Ch.Kleine


Thanks for this offer - I´ll send the file as soon as possible (I am currently "on tour").

_________________
--------------------------------
System:
Pentium IV 3,06 GHz, 1Gb RAM
Windows XP home SP2
M-Audio Delta66
Live 4.1.1, FL 5.0.2, Reason 3.0,
ReCycle 2.1, Rebirth 2.01,
Sonar 4.0.2 Prod., Project5 1.5, WaveLab 5.00, Kinetic, NI-stuff etc


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2004 3:04 pm 

Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2004 9:47 am
Posts: 17422
Location: Queensland, AU
I have my vst plugins directory pointing to tracktion\plugins\3rdparty\vstplugins at the moment - so in other words it's not in the ableton folder, but then none of the others that show up are

traction and FLStudio both see it - it's the latest one available on the antares site, can't think of any reason it wouldn't show up?

_________________
Ableton certified trainer


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 17, 2004 11:46 am 

Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2001 11:46 am
Posts: 1735
Location: ableton
Hello Forge,

I was able to help "Funkmaster". Please mail me your Log.txt
You´ll find it here:
Windows: (Installation Directory)/Ableton/Preferences
Mac OS 9: /System/Preferences/Ableton
Mac OS X: /Library/Preferences/Ableton

Best,
Ch. Kleine


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 17, 2004 1:47 pm 
Hi Kleine

Great, thanks, I will when I get home


Cheers


Top
  
 
 Post subject: unreliable plug-in re-scan
PostPosted: Wed May 19, 2004 12:11 pm 

Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2004 9:47 am
Posts: 17422
Location: Queensland, AU
Hi Christian

Ignore the PM and email - I'm seeing it now

It appears to me the bug is actually to do with the plug ins 'rescan' button, sometimes it doesn't pick up new plug-ins unless I point to a new vst directory, then back to the original directory. I just had this happen with 'console', but after moving it to the console directpry then rescanning it saw it, but then when I moved back to the original directory it showed up.

cheers

_________________
Ableton certified trainer


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group