7.0.10 - Problem opening sets

UHE is now closed. For Technical Support from Ableton, please go here: http://www.ableton.com/support
tim_is_superduper

Post by tim_is_superduper » Tue Oct 28, 2008 9:06 pm

Hi,

Sorry my first post and I am a forum newbie so sorry if this has been covered elsewhere.

Just wondering if anyone else is having a problem with 7.0.10 opening sets? And if this is an issue likely to be addressed in the next update?

I seem to have problems opening sets thru both the 'open' menu option and the 'open recent sets' option. When the set opens, the status bar gets stuck at a certain percentage when buffering samples (varies each time). The screen also doesn't update from the previous set loaded, though the set can be played! But the set never loads properly even after waiting for a good while and the only way round this is usually after opening and closing preferences or switching to another application and back the set seems to then be display and work fine.

I'm now writing this though cos I'm waiting for a set to open and the workaround above isn't working gah!

For info I'm using Mac OSX Leopard 10.5.5.

Cheers! Btw anyone heard the new Squarepusher album? Personally I think it's definitely up to form!

Tim

cids

Post by cids » Wed Oct 29, 2008 12:01 am

Never seen this issue... so it's not a 7.0.10 + 10.5.5 issue...
Mac Studio M2 Max and MacBook Pro M1

Genelec M030; Live 11.3.x and Live 12; macOS Sonoma

UAD Apollo Twin

Ableton Push 2

kleine

Post by kleine » Wed Oct 29, 2008 10:20 am

Hello tim_is_superduper,

We have som reports that this can happen when the set´s contain
NI plug-ins. Can you confirm that you have NI plug-ins in your sets?

Best,
Christian

bigben54

Post by bigben54 » Fri Oct 31, 2008 2:37 am

I am having the same problem with some songs that used to open fine. I'm using 7.0.7 and 10.5.5, and use many NI plug-ins.