[4553] 8b3: Macro "invert range" bug

Locked
Lo-Fi Massahkah
Posts: 3602
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 2:57 pm
Location: The south east suburbs of Malmö, Sweden.

[4553] 8b3: Macro "invert range" bug

Post by Lo-Fi Massahkah » Sun Jan 25, 2009 12:50 pm

beta 3

How to reproduce:

* Assign a macro to a parameter (in my case: Operator Coarse Freq).
* Invert the range.
* Numbers in boxes gets updated accordingly, but actual function does not invert until macro knob is moved.

[edit below]

In general when using Macro Mapping Mode, values typed or dialed into min/max boxes does not get updated until macro knob is turned.

.m

djgroovy
Posts: 2025
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2006 12:15 pm
Location: Portugal

Post by djgroovy » Sun Jan 25, 2009 4:12 pm

Confirmed.

3rdordertrauma
Posts: 442
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 9:37 am
Location: SoCal
Contact:

Post by 3rdordertrauma » Mon Feb 16, 2009 12:53 am

Seems fine in b10!! :D :D :D

Amaury
Posts: 5884
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 6:59 pm
Location: Ableton Headquarters
Contact:

Post by Amaury » Mon Feb 16, 2009 1:29 pm

Hi,

Indeed, it should be fixed in the current beta.

Regards,
Amaury
Ableton Product Team

Locked