Page 1 of 1

[awi] Live8 and Omnisphere

Posted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 3:05 pm
by u4ia
Just wondering if anyone has had any luck getting these two to work together. I've had a couple of crashes already (which I sent to ableton) when working with the omnisphere plugin.

I can get the plugin to load and play notes, but if I save the project and reload later it crashes, or if I try to configure any automation it crashes as well.

Posted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 3:12 pm
by Tarekith
Confirmed. I can load a plug in and use it fine, but as soon as I try and load a saved project, Live 8 b3 crashes.

Posted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 3:21 pm
by TamGig
The tweaking of the Part Level slider causes crashing too. But I see a different behavior between the AU and VST version.

Posted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 6:51 pm
by IP
projects with Omnisphere and other many Vst's are opening normally without problems over here

winxp pro sp3

Posted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 9:45 pm
by Reinhold Z
yep. it works fine in realtime, but if you try opening a project file with an instance (au), it just crashes

Mac OS X 10.5.3

Posted: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:09 am
by Alex
Please verify if that still happens with the latest beta, Live 8.0b4.
http://forum.ableton.com/viewtopic.php?t=105953

Regards,
/Alex

Posted: Tue Jan 27, 2009 2:07 am
by Reinhold Z
Alex wrote:Please verify if that still happens with the latest beta, Live 8.0b4.
http://forum.ableton.com/viewtopic.php?t=105953

Regards,
/Alex
yeah, it's still happening

Posted: Tue Jan 27, 2009 2:10 am
by Tarekith
The set loaded fine this time, but as soon as I went to open the Omni GUI, then Live crashed.

Posted: Tue Jan 27, 2009 3:15 am
by u4ia
Yeah I am still getting crashes trying to reopen sets that have Omnisphere or trying to do anything with the parameters. This is with the AU version.

But I did just try the VST version and that one seems to behave a little bit better. I was able to configure parameter automation and it seems to survive saving and reopening, so maybe its just the audio unit version?

Posted: Wed Jan 28, 2009 12:27 pm
by hazeltine
yes, crashes here as well with beta4 and updated omnisphere. can't load any projects with it.

Posted: Tue Feb 24, 2009 3:57 pm
by Alex
Hi folks,

please give it another try with the latest beta, Live 8.0b13.
We fixed several plug-in related issue there.

regards,
/Alex

Posted: Tue Feb 24, 2009 4:48 pm
by Tarekith
Still having some weird problems with Omni in b13, though it doesn't seem to be crashing Live. Namely after adjusting anything in the Omni GUI with the mouse, I need to click back on Live's GUI somewhere before I can play the synth. Otherwise midi notes (and qwerty keyboard) are ignored by Omni.

Posted: Tue Feb 24, 2009 5:02 pm
by Alex
Hi Tarekith,

in that case, please open another thread for this one. I will close and move this one here.

Regards,
/Alex