Ableton quits when new reason rack is created

Post Reply
slapmybass44
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 5:11 am
Location: Bloomington, IN
Contact:

Ableton quits when new reason rack is created

Post by slapmybass44 » Thu Feb 05, 2009 12:49 am

after reason is opened and a new rack is launched ableton quits unexpectedly and i have to force quit reason. I'm using reason 4. anyone else have this problem?

Keddy
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 11:45 am
Contact:

Post by Keddy » Thu Feb 05, 2009 2:01 am

yeah, i just tried it. got a scary error message.

what were you doing? djing reason songs? I can't think of a reason, no pun intended, to close a reason rack while it's slaved to Live while they're both running. I'm not being critical, I just want to know how you came about this.
Inspiron 1520 - XP SP3 - Ableton Live7 - Reason 4 - M-Audio Axiom25 - Novation ReMote ZeroSL - Korg PadKontrol - M-Audio MobilePre - Ibanez SGR Bass - Hilo Ukulele

scientist
Posts: 1336
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2003 2:06 am
Location: seattle

Post by scientist » Thu Feb 05, 2009 4:47 pm

similar here with reason 3. i can add devices, but when i quit reason live crashes and i have to force quite reason.

Post Reply