[amo] Sample Offset half a bar early?

Post Reply
condra
Posts: 2753
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 2:03 pm
Location: Dublin
Contact:

[amo] Sample Offset half a bar early?

Post by condra » Tue Feb 17, 2009 2:55 am

Anyone else have this problem?

When I do a sample offset envelope, the effect is happening to the part 2 beats back in time. - in other words - If I want to draw something for the first beat of a bar in a loop, currently I have to draw it on the 3 beat.

The envelope itself is out of time by half a bar.

[
Leopard 10.5.5
Live version 8.0b10
]

Willyum
Posts: 1194
Joined: Sat May 15, 2004 6:17 am
Location: Jamaica, Queens

Post by Willyum » Tue Feb 17, 2009 3:08 am

me too, and the transpose

scientist
Posts: 1336
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2003 2:06 am
Location: seattle

Post by scientist » Tue Feb 17, 2009 6:03 am

me three. its reported and i think amaury said they're working on it.

3rdordertrauma
Posts: 442
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 9:37 am
Location: SoCal
Contact:

Post by 3rdordertrauma » Wed Feb 18, 2009 7:37 am

Getting similar type issues. I posted here cause I believe its the same bug.

I'm transposing a short sample... the higher the transpose value the sooner the sample plays. Lower the transpose and the later the sample plays.

This only happens on the "Beats" algorithm and not any of the others. I've played with the various parameters on the beats algorithm and it still responds this way.

Amaury
Posts: 5884
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 6:59 pm
Location: Ableton Headquarters
Contact:

Post by Amaury » Wed Feb 18, 2009 4:14 pm

Hi,

Indeed, the issue reported there is the same issue:
http://forum.ableton.com/viewtopic.php?t=106324

.. and should be fixed in the next beta I think.

Regards,
Amaury
Ableton Product Team

Post Reply