[frs] cannot acces drum machine kits

Post Reply
tripboxer
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2004 4:51 pm
Location: Vienna

[frs] cannot acces drum machine kits

Post by tripboxer » Sat Feb 21, 2009 8:13 am

i´m using the beta8 library for beta testing.
when trying to use the drum machine kits from the live7 library (by selecting a kit from the live7 library in the browser) the drumrack will load but the pads cannot access the samples (no errormessage but no sound).

Tried the same thing in Live7 & everything still works fine.... (working with Live7 Library as Default here)

Im on OS X 10.5.6 set to german language. Live Browser displays the file structure in english (users/tripboxer/documents.....). Maybe that´s a problem? Shouldn´t be...

Also had a crash after inserting a drum machine kit. Already mailed the bug report....

Friedemann
Posts: 425
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2004 10:47 am
Location: Ableton Headquarter

Re: [frs] cannot acces drum machine kits

Post by Friedemann » Thu Mar 12, 2009 2:06 pm

Hi,

could you please check if 'Drum Machines' is among the authorized products
in the Licence (or Lizenz) tab of the preferences?

If this is the case and you load a Drum Machines kit, you could check in the File Manager
if it reports any missing samples. (File Menu->Manage Files (Dateien verwalten oder so))

Best, Friedemann
Friedemann Schautz
schautz@ableton.com

Post Reply