'save live set' greyed out

Post Reply
andytheman
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 6:04 pm
Location: Farnborough, UK

'save live set' greyed out

Post by andytheman » Wed Mar 04, 2009 7:54 pm

this bug appears to happen randomly
i save my work all the time using the cmd-s shortcut which works fine, but every now and again i get the apple error noise and it's greyed out in the menu so i have to go to 'save live set as' and save it manually that way

running b15 on a core duo macbook with leopard if that's of any help

andytheman
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 6:04 pm
Location: Farnborough, UK

Re: 'save live set' greyed out

Post by andytheman » Wed Mar 04, 2009 8:48 pm

figured it
its cause i hadn't changed anything after the last save. silly me :]

Amaury
Posts: 5884
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 6:59 pm
Location: Ableton Headquarters
Contact:

Re: 'save live set' greyed out

Post by Amaury » Thu Mar 05, 2009 6:42 am

Hi,

There are some reports about the Apple error sound when the set is already saved. The problem is that it's an Apple problem, and our developer who answered that thread said he's look into it, but nothing's sure.

The rest is user error, so I'll move the thread away.

Regards,
Amaury
Ableton Product Team

Post Reply