Page 1 of 1

[5083] add automation lane on folded track screw track view

Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2009 2:12 pm
by naph
the track menu entry "add automation lane" works correctly if there's a parameter selected in the chooser, but if the track is folded it gets unfolded (nice thing!) but track height is stretched to it's maximum (actually a bit over it), and so is the newly added envelope lane.

Re: [amo] add automation lane on folded track screw track height

Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2009 2:56 pm
by Amaury
Hi,

I can't reproduce this. What I do is:

- Drop an audio effect on the default first audio track, in a new set.
- Make sure the track is folded in the Arranger.
- Click a parameter on the Audio effect, so that it gets a temporary automation display (even though not visible because the track is folded).
- Right click on the track header and chooser "add automation lane".

This is on a PC, using b16. What are you doing differently?

Regards,
Amaury

Re: [amo] add automation lane on folded track screw track height

Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2009 3:17 pm
by naph
just tried it now:

arrange view
create an audio track
unfold it
select in the chooser mixer -> track volume
fold the track
click "add automation lane"

hope you can reproduce it this way..

Re: [amo] add automation lane on folded track screw track height

Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2009 4:01 pm
by Amaury
Hi,

No, I get the correct height. Are you using beta 16? On which platform?

Regards,
Amaury

Re: [amo] add automation lane on folded track screw track height

Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2009 4:38 pm
by naph
beta16, windows xp

intel core2 q9300
asus p5q
ati hd3650

i'll post a video tonight

Re: [amo] add automation lane on folded track screw track height

Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2009 7:09 pm
by naph
sorry, the step by step instructions were missing a very important part, which right now seems to be essential in reproducing the bug:

at least one automation lane must exists and then be removed, if after removing there are no other automation lanes, the bug occurs consistently.

here's a video showing it

thanks for patience ;)

Re: [amo] add automation lane on folded track screw track height

Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2009 7:10 pm
by Szwagier
Confirmed here. 8b16

Re: [5083] add automation lane on folded track screw track view

Posted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 6:18 am
by Amaury
Hi,

Thanks for this detail, which indeed was mandatory to reproduce the bug. It's now filed.

Regards,
Amaury

Re: [5083] add automation lane on folded track screw track view

Posted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 8:33 am
by naph
cool ;)

Re: [5083] add automation lane on folded track screw track view

Posted: Tue Mar 17, 2009 7:20 pm
by naph
fixed with beta20