Automation curve-drawing tool

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
muzza23

Automation curve-drawing tool

Post by muzza23 » Tue Aug 03, 2004 1:28 am

this just occurred to me, curve-drawing tool for automation/clip envelopes would be wicked!! :D who's with me?

Martyn
Posts: 2505
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2003 11:22 am
Location: UK

Post by Martyn » Tue Aug 03, 2004 8:44 am

Yes, that would be useful, coupled with an lfo generator.

tylast
Posts: 650
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2003 10:58 pm
Location: AZ, US
Contact:

Post by tylast » Tue Aug 03, 2004 10:14 am

You have my vote on both!

creepjoint
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2004 8:01 am

Post by creepjoint » Tue Aug 03, 2004 12:11 pm

me too, bezier curves would be the nuts + user presets

rEalm
Posts: 170
Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 11:51 am
Location: Chicago
Contact:

Post by rEalm » Tue Aug 03, 2004 2:20 pm

Ditto, any line tool would be nice....

TekMonki
Posts: 282
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 2:01 pm
Location: NYC
Contact:

Post by TekMonki » Fri Aug 06, 2004 6:43 am

Another vote for line tool. Drawing sucks.

Martyn
Posts: 2505
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2003 11:22 am
Location: UK

Post by Martyn » Fri Sep 03, 2004 6:49 pm

Bump

Sharkcellar
Posts: 148
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2003 2:46 am
Contact:

Post by Sharkcellar » Sun Sep 12, 2004 6:01 pm

I'm down. It would be nice if they made the selection tool a multi tool by holding down alt or hitting the esc key Cubase/Logic shtyle. 8)

tylast
Posts: 650
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2003 10:58 pm
Location: AZ, US
Contact:

Post by tylast » Thu Jan 20, 2005 10:58 pm

Hope this is on the list for the next update. :)
Live 7.0.14 / Vista SP1 / Intel QX6700 / 4GB DDR2 / ReMOTE 25SL Compact

Image

conny
Posts: 3237
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2004 5:20 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Post by conny » Sat Jan 22, 2005 12:31 am

Yep.
// C
PC Laptop Acer, XP Home SP2, build in crappy sound card.
Bleeps and Blops!
http://bluemoose.greatnow.com/

borg
Posts: 871
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2002 3:44 pm
Location: antwerp, be

Post by borg » Sat Jan 22, 2005 7:20 pm

definitely needed here too!
as well as auto env reverse, maybe a folder for envelope presets (not like 'empty clips with just an envelope), and midi tweak recording in session clips... but that's for another thread.
andy
2015 MBP, OSX 10.12, Live 10.1 64bit, RME Fireface 800

conny
Posts: 3237
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2004 5:20 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Post by conny » Sat Jan 22, 2005 8:12 pm

Now what, automation in midi clips does not change its speed when clip BMP is changed.
Am I rigth? Is this crazy?
// C
PC Laptop Acer, XP Home SP2, build in crappy sound card.
Bleeps and Blops!
http://bluemoose.greatnow.com/

jbible
Posts: 395
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2005 5:44 pm
Contact:

Post by jbible » Tue Mar 15, 2005 8:30 pm

Another vote.
experimedia.net - label and mailorder - 15% OFF THROUGH FEB 14TH
jeremybible.com | jeremy bible & jason henry

conny
Posts: 3237
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2004 5:20 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Post by conny » Tue Mar 15, 2005 9:09 pm

User and factory presets would be nice.
But as I said before, they can't be adjusted to the clips speed, so you would absolutely long for a scaling tool to expand/compress them depening on how fast you would like the curve to act after importing one.

Thinking about it, automation is two sided: In arrangement tracks and in clips. Seems the logic from the tracks keeps them from being able to speed up/down with the clip. They are bound to track tempo. But in session they don't have to be, I wish.

// C
PC Laptop Acer, XP Home SP2, build in crappy sound card.
Bleeps and Blops!
http://bluemoose.greatnow.com/

supster
Posts: 2133
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2004 6:26 am
Location: Orlando FL

Post by supster » Tue Mar 15, 2005 10:13 pm

vote
--
NEW SPECS: Athlon 4200+ dual; A8N-SLI m/b; Win XP Home SP2; 1 GB RAM; 2x 7200 RPM HDD: 1 internal, 1 Firewire 800 (Firewire is project data drive); M-Audio Triggerfinger

josh 'vonster' von; tracks and sets
http://www.joshvon.com

Post Reply