Group in Live ?

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
Post Reply
TOF
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2002 4:03 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Group in Live ?

Post by TOF » Mon Jan 14, 2002 6:05 pm

Is it possible to have this fonction in live audio routing :?:

Have the choice to send signal in \"aux\" by 2 way:
1° normal way
-move the \"send\" bouton (1,2,3 or 4) to mix a track with aux effect(1,2,3 or 4).

2° \"group\" \'s way
-assign the signal to the \"aux\"(1,2,3 or 4) at the track output . So, all the signal is routed to the \"aux\".You can use the \"aux\" like group !

Thanks for your answer
Tof

FrankH
Posts: 226
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2002 9:38 pm
Location: Zeist, The Netherlands

Pre/Post

Post by FrankH » Mon Jan 14, 2002 7:35 pm

Hi,

A pre/post switch on the aux send would be handy, :) that should give about the same result.

FrankH

mateo
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2001 6:55 pm
Contact:

Pre/Post

Post by mateo » Mon Jan 14, 2002 11:15 pm

FrankH wrote: Hi,

A pre/post switch on the aux send would be handy, :) that should give about the same result.

FrankH
It's already there! Look in the master column, at the same height as the send knobs
mateo

-------------------
www.mateomurphy.com

TOF
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2002 4:03 pm
Location: France
Contact:

real bus

Post by TOF » Tue Jan 15, 2002 5:08 pm

I was speaking about a total signal rooting to the aux (or bus).
With pre-aux you are just abble to mix the track signal with the aux signal.
Have acces to aux at the TRACK OUPOUT is more quick and easy !

Thanks

Tof

Post Reply