SYNC4Live

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
Post Reply
mnmlmike
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 5:42 pm

SYNC4Live

Post by mnmlmike » Sat Aug 15, 2009 11:44 pm

Not sure if this has been suggested or not but I feel it has, oh well.

I think it's about time that Ableton stepped up and solved this sync issue one and for all.
I think we all know that MIDI just isn't doing it. What I'd like to see is a proprietary Ableton
only solution that would lock 2,3,4,5 ect computers running Ableton sample accurately. Maybe connect via Firewire
or USB or Ethernet. I

Daim
Posts: 534
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 6:35 pm
Location: DE

Re: SYNC4Live

Post by Daim » Sun Aug 16, 2009 1:59 pm

midisync is working. check my testproject in the sharing beta.

mnmlmike
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 5:42 pm

Re: SYNC4Live

Post by mnmlmike » Sun Aug 16, 2009 2:17 pm

Hey man I wasn't able to find your post post a link if you can.

As for the Live sync, I understand it "works" but it's hardly an acceptable professional solution.
MIDI is just not capable of getting tight sync. I also do many tempo changes live and have multiple computers
running in sync.

Post Reply