Groove's 'Commit' to work only on selected notes

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
Post Reply
garyboozy
Posts: 2590
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 12:27 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Groove's 'Commit' to work only on selected notes

Post by garyboozy » Fri Nov 06, 2009 11:39 am

...and when no notes are selected, all are 'commited'

ashtonron
Posts: 355
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2005 7:29 pm
Location: Oslo

Re: Groove's 'Commit' to work only on selected notes

Post by ashtonron » Fri Nov 06, 2009 12:40 pm

+1
Ableton Suite 8, Komplete 6, Macbook + IMac, Nuforce Icon HDP, Art tubefire 8, Korg MicroKontrol + wacKMK, Oxygen 8 +++
http://soundcloud.com/ashtonron

Eloheim
Posts: 112
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 8:38 am

Re: Groove's 'Commit' to work only on selected notes

Post by Eloheim » Fri Nov 06, 2009 8:49 pm

+1!


designx
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 12:31 am

Re: Groove's 'Commit' to work only on selected notes

Post by designx » Thu Nov 12, 2009 10:30 pm

+1 but would also like to add "Preview edit" as an extra function where you can see where the notes have moved to in the applied groove and are able to move a few dodgy notes that were badly affected by the groove. Then commit.

davepermen
Posts: 2198
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2009 3:38 pm
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Groove's 'Commit' to work only on selected notes

Post by davepermen » Fri Nov 13, 2009 9:46 am

yeah, when having a groove selected (but not commited), show some 'ghost notes' showing the 'grooved notes'. so one could realtime manipulate the groove settings and see it visually affecting.
would be fun to find a good solution for the visual representation of "randomness". smear them over the range, or so :) blurry notes ftw :)
http://davepermen.net my tiny webpage, including link to bandcamp.

garyboozy
Posts: 2590
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 12:27 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Groove's 'Commit' to work only on selected notes

Post by garyboozy » Tue Jan 12, 2010 9:49 am

Bump

garyboozy
Posts: 2590
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 12:27 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Groove's 'Commit' to work only on selected notes

Post by garyboozy » Wed Sep 22, 2010 11:36 am

:arrow:

petermarchione
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 3:04 pm
Location: Gothenburg,Sweden
Contact:

Re: Groove's 'Commit' to work only on selected notes

Post by petermarchione » Wed Sep 22, 2010 12:06 pm

+1
/PeterM
http://www.petermarchione.se
Ableton Suite 9.1, Push & various software and HW.
Computer 1: Win 8.1 64, Intel Core i7 @ 3.40 GHz. 12 GB RAM, Steinberg UR824
Computer 2: MacBook Pro 16 GB/RAM running OSX Yosemite

Achbé
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2009 11:52 pm

Re: Groove's 'Commit' to work only on selected notes

Post by Achbé » Fri Sep 24, 2010 10:32 am

+1

urk aka boombleep
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 6:30 pm
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: Groove's 'Commit' to work only on selected notes

Post by urk aka boombleep » Wed Apr 25, 2012 1:30 am

+1 !
[-o-] Bass Music livesets from Paris ! ==> http://www.soundcloud.com/boombleep [-o-]

rchrdnsh
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2010 10:23 am
Location: Los Angeles, USA
Contact:

Re: Groove's 'Commit' to work only on selected notes

Post by rchrdnsh » Thu Apr 26, 2012 9:29 am

+1

been wanting this for ages... plus many other things...

Post Reply