THE NEW BIG USER REQUESTS TOPIC FOR LIVE9!!!!

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
Lioneyestv
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 2:22 pm

Re: THE NEW BIG USER REQUESTS TOPIC FOR LIVE9!!!!

Post by Lioneyestv » Mon Jul 02, 2012 9:41 am

Hi Guys

I would love to see a timecode grid that I can edit with instead of just bars and beats and a timecode display, as in a clock not a ruler at the bottm

Think this would be a simple addition that would help all the Audio Post guys that use Live software to compose and sound design, and finally ditch that rubbish Pro Tools software that we are all locked to...

Go for it guys....please.....pretty please!!!!

cpt.credible
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 1:12 pm

Re: THE NEW BIG USER REQUESTS TOPIC FOR LIVE9!!!!

Post by cpt.credible » Fri Jul 27, 2012 12:15 pm

Definately user definable keyboard shortcuts!!!1 I especially need shortcuts for freeze and flatten!!

friend_kami
Posts: 2255
Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 10:10 pm

Re: THE NEW BIG USER REQUESTS TOPIC FOR LIVE9!!!!

Post by friend_kami » Tue Jul 31, 2012 9:49 am

my biggest request right now is that it will work.

Cr.093
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun May 27, 2012 8:59 pm

Re: THE NEW BIG USER REQUESTS TOPIC FOR LIVE9!!!!

Post by Cr.093 » Sat Aug 04, 2012 10:32 pm

StefanoMDj wrote:Modifier for mapping!!
press "A" do a thing, press "Ctrl+A" , "Shift+A" and do other things :D
YESSSSS :!: :!: :!:
So sad to have no modifiers yet... :cry:
Especially for midi-mappings for complex performance setups

square7
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 9:59 pm

Re: THE NEW BIG USER REQUESTS TOPIC FOR LIVE9!!!!

Post by square7 » Sun Aug 05, 2012 6:32 am

32 bit plugin support! :x :x :x

gennargiu
Posts: 138
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 8:28 am
Location: Napoli ( Italy)
Contact:

Re: THE NEW BIG USER REQUESTS TOPIC FOR LIVE9!!!!

Post by gennargiu » Sun Aug 05, 2012 9:04 am

compatibility with plug in vst and audio unit 32 bit
Live Ableton 8.4 (32/64 bit) + Operator - Live Ableton 10 intro - Launchpad S - Windows 10

jsn
Posts: 209
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 2:32 pm
Location: JKPG SWEDEN

Re: THE NEW BIG USER REQUESTS TOPIC FOR LIVE9!!!!

Post by jsn » Sun Aug 05, 2012 8:06 pm

Firstly, excellent work on this list. It actually looks like an official endeavour, as detailed as it is (including graphic and explanatory aids etc).

The past few sessions I've been noticing that nearly the only reason I should right-click in arrange is when I wish to DEACTIVATE CLIP or in clip view when I wish to DEACTIVATE NOTES. Would love to have a keyboard shortcut to deactivate these two items, instead of using a context menu. Fairly versed with Live's shortcut keystrokes these days and would love to get this into Live 9. I just want to select a clip or note and some simple key combo gets it done. I use the deactivate feature A LOT while arranging and composing rhythm clips. Thanks
Live Suite 9.5 (32-bit), MFL 6.1.3 (416a295), Win7HP

muthafunka
Posts: 2241
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2003 5:28 pm
Location: Tokyo

Re: THE NEW BIG USER REQUESTS TOPIC FOR LIVE9!!!!

Post by muthafunka » Fri Aug 10, 2012 2:20 am

Not reading through 32 pages but....2 things:

1. groups within groups
2. simultaneous edit of multiple tracks in a group. As it is if I have 10 tracks in a group and want to cut them it seems I have to do them individually 8O

B.Razor
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 12:33 am

Re: THE NEW BIG USER REQUESTS TOPIC FOR LIVE9!!!!

Post by B.Razor » Sun Aug 12, 2012 12:37 am

please "bridge" traktor. I see some sort of timecode support, but bridging traktor would be another level
Thank You

jasper
Posts: 387
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 10:57 am

Re: THE NEW BIG USER REQUESTS TOPIC FOR LIVE9!!!!

Post by jasper » Sun Aug 12, 2012 8:32 am

1. Recordings take track names instead of "00001-102a-Audio"
If the track is named "Bass", audio recorded on that track should
at least start with the word "bass". same with midi.

2. Hotswap buttons for samples and patches should take you
to the folder where your patch is saved, not the default devices folder.
Especially for samples in a drum rack:
If you have a snare drum in a DrumRackPad that's not a "GM snare" note,
and you press the hotSwap button, your browser opens up WHEREVER,
but it should open to the directory where your loaded snare sample is,
so you can swap it with like snares.

deanthomastunes
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 6:58 pm
Location: Norwich, UK

Re: THE NEW BIG USER REQUESTS TOPIC FOR LIVE9!!!!

Post by deanthomastunes » Tue Aug 14, 2012 8:43 pm

Now that we have 64-bit, we now need bit-bridging.
Progressive/Tech/Uplifting Trance
Soundcloud | Facebook | Twitter

LATEST RELEASES
BUY HERE

Fanu
Posts: 393
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2009 7:50 pm
Location: Helsinki

Re: THE NEW BIG USER REQUESTS TOPIC FOR LIVE9!!!!

Post by Fanu » Sat Sep 08, 2012 10:41 pm

A key for muting midi notes.

Naming samples from piano roll.
Image
Mastering & mixing by Fanu | Ableton Live Basics tutorial video
Mixing and mastering engineer | Ableton Certified Trainer

jasper
Posts: 387
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 10:57 am

Re: THE NEW BIG USER REQUESTS TOPIC FOR LIVE9!!!!

Post by jasper » Sun Sep 09, 2012 5:54 am

muthafunka wrote: simultaneous edit of multiple tracks in a group. As it is if I have 10 tracks in a group and want to cut them it seems I have to do them
individually 8O
+1 One or more tracks whether they're in the same Group or not.
Not being able to do this pretty much rules out string arrangements.
While the ability to do this enables multi-track drum editing.


H20nly
Posts: 15844
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2007 9:15 pm
Location: The Wild West

Re: THE NEW BIG USER REQUESTS TOPIC FOR LIVE9!!!!

Post by H20nly » Tue Sep 25, 2012 5:00 pm

yeah keep bumping it!

i recently overheard two Ableton employees who were on break talking about how funny they think it is that they all sit around and vote NO whenever the almost daily topic comes up at all their meetings to sticky. this. thread.

Post Reply