All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Beat Repeat only triplet option?!
PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:00 am 

Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 11:20 pm
Posts: 546
anyone with me?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Beat Repeat only triplet option?!
PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2010 8:48 am 

Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 12:15 pm
Posts: 3473
Of course I am !

_________________
http://www.chapelierfou.com
Mac OS 10.6, L8 and L9, M4L.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Beat Repeat only triplet option?!
PostPosted: Fri Mar 29, 2013 12:01 am 

Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 3:44 pm
Posts: 27
Hi benjamingordon,

I actually created this today in Maxforlive, because I also needed it.

http://www.xmonsta.com/downloads/Audio-Software-Downloads/Max-For-Live-Devices/Triplet-Control/

Hope you find it useful.

Cheers

xmonsta

_________________
Xmonsta. http://www.xmonsta.com Music devices and controllers for Ableton Live


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Beat Repeat only triplet option?!
PostPosted: Fri Mar 29, 2013 7:53 pm 

Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 12:15 pm
Posts: 3473
Thanks for this !

_________________
http://www.chapelierfou.com
Mac OS 10.6, L8 and L9, M4L.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Beat Repeat only triplet option?!
PostPosted: Fri Mar 29, 2013 8:01 pm 

Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 11:20 pm
Posts: 546
xmonsta wrote:
Hi benjamingordon,

I actually created this today in Maxforlive, because I also needed it.

http://www.xmonsta.com/downloads/Audio-Software-Downloads/Max-For-Live-Devices/Triplet-Control/

Hope you find it useful.

Cheers

xmonsta


awesome thankyou!!!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Beat Repeat only triplet option?!
PostPosted: Sat Mar 30, 2013 2:20 pm 

Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 3:44 pm
Posts: 27
Actually I realise now that I have misunderstood the question.

What tripletcontrol does is to remove/filter triplets for AutoPan AutoFilter, but it doesnt do it for beat repeat, because its a slightly different beast.

I will work on one for beatrepeat and update the thread when its done.

Cheers

xmonsta

_________________
Xmonsta. http://www.xmonsta.com Music devices and controllers for Ableton Live


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Beat Repeat only triplet option?!
PostPosted: Sat Mar 30, 2013 11:22 pm 

Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 3:44 pm
Posts: 27
Hi,

I updated the device today, so that it controls every sync rate within live, beatrepeat, sampler, analog, operator etc. I also fixed an error, which caused some latency when automating.

http://www.xmonsta.com/downloads/Audio- ... t-Control/


There are now several devices, included as a collection, so you can automate any rate parameter in live, without triplets getting in the way. Or the other way round, if you just wanna use triplets.

Hope you enjoy this little beast :)

Cheers

Xmonsta

_________________
Xmonsta. http://www.xmonsta.com Music devices and controllers for Ableton Live


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group