What will it take for Ableton to put easy comping in Live

Share what you’d like to see added to Ableton Live.
EX

What will it take for Ableton to put easy comping in Live

Post by EX » Mon Oct 25, 2010 11:15 pm

+ Infinity.

Well I'm on this forum again so might as well say it again as thousands have said it before for it to be ignored again :P

kanuck

Re: What will it take for Ableton to put easy comping in Live

Post by kanuck » Tue Oct 26, 2010 12:11 am

I have no experience with better DAWs so I'm not having any complaints about it. haha.

EX

Post by EX » Wed Oct 27, 2010 1:02 pm

Fair enough, ignorance is bliss sometimes, but if you used Logicubase or any functionality that is designed to make the process easy, you'd find the Live workaround of doing it uber-tedious. Working out where the marker should be when you've got an inexact length is such a faff as is having to manually mute every little bit of each duplicate... gees. :cry:

It would be such an important workflow enhancement. And this could be a great opportunity to find a way to do it that streamlines/betters Cubase or Logic's implementation!

Has got to be the #1 thing to add to Ableton, and should get done before inevitably yet more bells and whistles gimmickery bloating. If it is finally on the horizon, I and I'm sure many others wish it would be added before having to wait all the presumed aeons for a whole new version 9. So if someone feels my pain on this #canigetawitness and c'mon Ableton, comping... in 8.3... please guys, after all my free beta testing for you lot, just do it for me... :x

Yeah, right! :arrow: :|

kanuck

Post by kanuck » Wed Oct 27, 2010 5:35 pm