Multiband sidechain compresion

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
Post Reply
alvarog
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 10:30 am
Location: Spain

Multiband sidechain compresion

Post by alvarog » Mon Jan 24, 2011 7:20 pm

Dear ableton,

i need sidechain capabilities on Live's Multiband compressor, just like Compressor device has.

A spectrum view on EQ8 device would be very appreciated too

thanks
AMD Phenom II X4 | 8GB DDR3 | Raptor 10.000rpm RAID 0 | Win7 Ultimate 64bit | Suite 8 + VSTis | RME Fireface400 | KORG MicroKONTROL | 7 string custom electric guitar

champamoore
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2005 8:09 pm
Location: new york, new york
Contact:

Re: Multiband sidechain compresion

Post by champamoore » Mon Jan 24, 2011 11:08 pm

esp if you could sidechain each band to a different channel. that would be nice!

+1 on the spectrum within eq 8, but i'm thinking it should be setup/called spectrum eq, rather than add the processor load to eq8 automatically.
if you can't share it, it's not yours.
"i don't know if i'm cool or not, but i'm for real." john lee hooker

live 8 suite
XP32 pro/core2duo T6500/4GB/
ni maschine mk1(1.8.2)/edirol pcr-1

alvarog
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 10:30 am
Location: Spain

Re: Multiband sidechain compresion

Post by alvarog » Tue Jan 25, 2011 10:30 am

champamoore wrote:esp if you could sidechain each band to a different channel. that would be nice!
+1 on that, nice idea
AMD Phenom II X4 | 8GB DDR3 | Raptor 10.000rpm RAID 0 | Win7 Ultimate 64bit | Suite 8 + VSTis | RME Fireface400 | KORG MicroKONTROL | 7 string custom electric guitar

Post Reply