64BIT !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
DRHewitt
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2010 3:24 am

Re: 64BIT !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post by DRHewitt » Fri Feb 25, 2011 3:56 am

+1

My next computer will have a 64-bit OS and 64-bit software instruments, 16GB of RAM, multicore/multiprocessor, etc.

I would love for [and fully expect] Live to be the centerpiece of this arrangement.

Paul1971
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 8:17 pm

Re: 64BIT !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post by Paul1971 » Fri Feb 25, 2011 11:56 am

Yes, we'll ALL be upgrading to a 64-bit OS eventually.

It would be nice for a native 64-bit live 9(?) simply for the extra ram we could all use.

Auton
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 11:36 pm

Re: 64BIT !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post by Auton » Mon Feb 28, 2011 6:55 pm

+1 would be nice to get some feedback on when this feature will be implemented

sach160
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2009 4:26 pm

Re: 64BIT !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post by sach160 » Tue Mar 01, 2011 4:31 pm

I'm almost inclined to go to the courthouse, change my name, re-register with the forum and ask for this again if it adds another voice!

My next tactic is a hippy sit-in outside Ableton HQ.

+1 (repeat) :mrgreen:

gosinisha
Posts: 127
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 7:24 pm
Location: on the rolling mill

Re: 64BIT !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post by gosinisha » Tue Mar 01, 2011 6:16 pm

i checked reaper64bit recently - native load vst32bit and vst64bit plugs without Jbridge. so if reaper can do it, live8/live9 should be capable as well.
thinkpadT520/win7.64/studioONE2/firefaceUC/akaiMPKmini/VSTinstruments/sampleCDs

mididiot
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2009 6:52 pm
Location: Seattle, USA
Contact:

Re: 64BIT !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post by mididiot » Thu Mar 03, 2011 2:30 pm

Please, please, pretty please 64bit Ableton Live.
http://www.paulrichardsonmusic.com, MacPro2.8/16G/5T, MacbookPro 16G,1TB SSD,Apogee, too many plugins

JBlongz
Posts: 505
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 4:29 pm
Location: NYC
Contact:

Re: 64BIT !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post by JBlongz » Thu Mar 03, 2011 6:48 pm

I have been fully 64bit since 2008. Waiting on Ableton to catch up.
rMBP Quad 2.8GHz, 16GB, 1TB SSD | UAD Apollo 8
JBlongz YouTube

Onesimus
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 11:22 pm

Re: 64BIT !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post by Onesimus » Fri Mar 04, 2011 10:26 am

Ableton is my love, and I hope that it goes 64bit so that I can expand my filmscore capability.

alvarog
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 10:30 am
Location: Spain

Re: 64BIT !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post by alvarog » Sat Mar 05, 2011 2:53 pm

today i got sick about "out of memory" message and random crashes, lost work and time, broken sets, etc.


i am seriously considering switch to another DAW wich has 64 bit support, working with ableton on the past 6 months has been a f*ckng hell
AMD Phenom II X4 | 8GB DDR3 | Raptor 10.000rpm RAID 0 | Win7 Ultimate 64bit | Suite 8 + VSTis | RME Fireface400 | KORG MicroKONTROL | 7 string custom electric guitar

XHale
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 7:44 am
Contact:

Re: 64BIT !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post by XHale » Tue Mar 08, 2011 5:29 pm

+1

kellermcdivitt
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2009 4:36 am

Re: 64BIT !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post by kellermcdivitt » Sat Mar 19, 2011 3:19 pm

man, +666 for that!

I'd kill for some 64 bit action.

sach160
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2009 4:26 pm

Re: 64BIT !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post by sach160 » Wed Mar 23, 2011 7:39 pm

To add - I can't understand why Ableton haven't released info on whether or no Live 9 will be 64 bit. I understand why they'd want to keep cool new features under wraps, but whether or not Live 9 is 64 bit will be the difference between upgrading and moving to another DAW for many users. They gain nothing as far as I can see by not telling, and holding back the info adds inconvenience to their users. Indeed if it is 64 bit, telling now may not only keep users that are moving away from Live right now, but also attract new users who are not trying Live because it's 32 bit.

XHale
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 7:44 am
Contact:

Re: 64BIT !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post by XHale » Wed Mar 23, 2011 8:18 pm

No worries. I am sure Live 9 will support 64 Bit. Nowadays there is no way around for an up to date sequencer like Live.

majicmonk
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 1:13 pm

Re: 64BIT !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post by majicmonk » Thu Mar 24, 2011 11:45 pm

yeah 64 bit would be one of my most wanted features, second only to the ability to record controller movements on my apc40 into clips on the session view.

rchrdnsh
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2010 10:23 am
Location: Los Angeles, USA
Contact:

Re: 64BIT !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post by rchrdnsh » Sun Mar 27, 2011 7:59 pm

+Infinity

Post Reply