Choosing more than one OMS input

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
Post Reply
maarthel
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2001 11:17 am
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Choosing more than one OMS input

Post by maarthel » Mon Jan 28, 2002 8:59 am

It would be nice to be able to choose more than one OMS input in Live. I'm using a keyboard for triggering and a Phat Boy for controllers on a MT 4 MIDI interface. I can only choose one input now, or use a mergebox but I want as little boxes on my laptop as possible. On Reaktor, for example, you can choose all OMS nodes. On Logic it doesn't even matter which input you choose, any MIDI signal that comes in the interface is directed to the program.

bsom
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2001 12:15 am
Location: baltimore, md, usa
Contact:

Post by bsom » Tue Jan 29, 2002 8:50 am

how about plugging your midi controller into the back of your phat.boy?
bsom
the 'b' is not silent and neither am i
www.bsom.org

maarthel
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2001 11:17 am
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Post by maarthel » Tue Jan 29, 2002 10:06 am

I didn't realise that the Phat boy could merge the midi signals, I will try it as soon as I can. Thanks for the tip!
Still I think it would be good to be able to choose your OMS inputs.

bsom
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2001 12:15 am
Location: baltimore, md, usa
Contact:

Post by bsom » Tue Jan 29, 2002 10:07 am

no sweat....it works well. i used to do that when i used a phat.boy
bsom
the 'b' is not silent and neither am i
www.bsom.org

Post Reply