Loop memory

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
Post Reply
puthupa
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2001 4:27 am
Location: NYC
Contact:

Loop memory

Post by puthupa » Fri Feb 01, 2002 6:16 am

It would damn cool to have loop information saved with the warp points.

Gerhard Behles

It is there

Post by Gerhard Behles » Sat Feb 02, 2002 7:40 pm

Click the Save button in the Clip View. (You will find it in the "Sample Settings" box). This will store the Warp Markers; the Loop Markers; the Start Marker; and all other clip settings, with the sample. Next time you drag the sample from the browser into a session, these default clip settings will be restored.

Does that solve your problem?

Gerhard

puthupa
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2001 4:27 am
Location: NYC
Contact:

Post by puthupa » Mon Feb 04, 2002 3:54 am

I don't think so - what I'd like is to have multiple loops saved in one file. I suppose I can do this by opening the same clip several times and having different loop set up in it - basically for changing the song structure on the fly. Is there currently any way to have multiple loops in one song?

Also, how does one load a scene? (if that's possible)

Post Reply