All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Freeze Groups
PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2013 9:34 pm 

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2012 9:37 am
Posts: 2
Dear Ableton Team,

please implement the possiblity to freeze Groups, so that two tracks can be merged together fast and comfortable.

Would be awesome for creating submixes and saving CPU load.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Freeze Groups
PostPosted: Fri Mar 01, 2013 2:52 am 

Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 2:02 am
Posts: 20
I second this feature request. It would prove extremely useful for mixing.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Freeze Groups
PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 5:28 am 

Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2012 6:07 am
Posts: 17
+1


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Freeze Groups
PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2013 6:08 pm 

Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2005 3:17 am
Posts: 31
^^^ This

_________________
http://www.facebook.com/Jrel1
Jrel on Google+ https://plus.google.com/u/1/b/112900643835198063845/
http://www.squidoo.com/Jrel
http://www.myspace.com/jrelmusic
http://www.acidplanet.com/jrel


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Freeze Groups
PostPosted: Mon Mar 11, 2013 1:48 pm 

Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2009 4:17 pm
Posts: 164
+3

_________________
The Davile Insaide Teh Mashihne.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Freeze Groups
PostPosted: Sat Mar 16, 2013 5:58 pm 

Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 6:09 am
Posts: 173
+4

_________________
http://soundcloud.com/atm0spher1c


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Freeze Groups
PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2013 1:33 pm 

Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 4:29 pm
Posts: 493
Location: NYC
In short, that would be a problem for multichannel instruments that rely on the first track in the group which holds a plugin. Aside from that, is it not enough to select all the tracks in the group to freeze at once? This way you can still add plugins to the group track itself.

_________________
2013 rMBP Quad 2.8GHz, 16GB ram, 768GB SSD | Pegasus J4 (4x512GB SSDs) | Focusrite Forte
JBlongz SoundCloud


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Freeze Groups
PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2013 2:11 pm 

Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 8:51 pm
Posts: 257
Right now the best solution is to Export like you would when you render an entire track, or just resample? yikes.. but a simple freeze of a group down to one audio channel would be AWESOME!

+1

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Freeze Groups
PostPosted: Tue Mar 19, 2013 12:06 am 

Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2013 10:59 pm
Posts: 9
+6


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Freeze Groups
PostPosted: Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:56 pm 

Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:55 pm
Posts: 2
This is a really, really useful feature.
Please integrate it!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Freeze Groups
PostPosted: Tue Mar 26, 2013 10:22 pm 

Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 12:07 pm
Posts: 13
+7


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Freeze Groups
PostPosted: Fri Jan 17, 2014 2:35 am 

Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 6:40 pm
Posts: 88
Just discovered this limitation. Freeze/Bounce In Place features really need to be beefed up.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Freeze Groups
PostPosted: Sun Feb 02, 2014 8:09 pm 

Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 12:38 am
Posts: 5
YES!!!! This would be incredibly useful & awesome!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Freeze Groups
PostPosted: Sat Feb 08, 2014 11:23 pm 

Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2007 9:22 am
Posts: 197
Location: denmark
would indeed rock

_________________
Subbase

https://soundcloud.com/subbasednb
can also be found here
https://www.facebook.com/DnBSubbase


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group