All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Why can't we make a "send" from an instrument chain ?
PostPosted: Sun Mar 24, 2013 3:50 pm 

Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2011 8:36 am
Posts: 170
Why is it still impossible to make a send from an instrument chain ? 8O It is possible to do it in Drum Rack so why not in instrument chaining ? Found some workaround with sidechain compressor in "listen mode" and the gain works as a "send from" but it would be so much more simple to have it in the layering section of an instru. So you could send some part into effexes... reverb... whitout sending All layers... Grrr. Yet some improvement to do there.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Why can't we make a "send" from an instrument chain ?
PostPosted: Sun Mar 24, 2013 7:09 pm 

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2005 8:56 pm
Posts: 160
Location: Sevilla
+ 1 i want this too


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Why can't we make a "send" from an instrument chain ?
PostPosted: Sun Mar 24, 2013 10:03 pm 

Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 12:15 pm
Posts: 3457
Never needed this but now that i know that...
+1 !

_________________
http://www.chapelierfou.com
Mac OS 10.6, L8 and L9, M4L.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Why can't we make a "send" from an instrument chain ?
PostPosted: Sun Mar 24, 2013 10:29 pm 

Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 9:35 am
Posts: 771
+100 i really don't get why it's not possible

_________________
Image
Live Electronic Music For Machines, By Machines (iTunes)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Why can't we make a "send" from an instrument chain ?
PostPosted: Thu Mar 28, 2013 10:36 pm 

Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 10:30 pm
Posts: 1
+1 on this too!!

being able to send signal from the instrument rack or drum rack (without losing the sends from the main track!) TO THE MAIN SESSION RETURNS would be a major improvement.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Why can't we make a "send" from an instrument chain ?
PostPosted: Sat Mar 30, 2013 11:17 am 

Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 8:49 pm
Posts: 506
Location: Austin, TX
erikomic wrote:
Why is it still impossible to make a send from an instrument chain ? 8O It is possible to do it in Drum Rack so why not in instrument chaining ? Found some workaround with sidechain compressor in "listen mode" and the gain works as a "send from" but it would be so much more simple to have it in the layering section of an instru. So you could send some part into effexes... reverb... whitout sending All layers... Grrr. Yet some improvement to do there.


+1

This would be greatly beneficial for PIANO patches so I can send more verb on "High" note samples and low reverb send on "Low" note samples. However, considering its part of an instrument rack, its very easy to drag that instrument rack element into a brand new track, but you have to create a seperate MIDI channel in the group and have it send to both instrument tracks, but then you can group it into a single instrument. That way you can have seperate sends for your instrument rack- kind of.

_________________
Check out some of my soundtracks. Also Ableton Live Performance video.

ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group