Global tuning options!

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
Post Reply

Do you want glabal retune options?

Poll ended at Tue Apr 01, 2014 2:22 am

YES
4
80%
NO
1
20%
 
Total votes: 5

bardoriver
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 2:13 am

Global tuning options!

Post by bardoriver » Mon Apr 01, 2013 2:22 am

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE allow ableton to retune globally. Currently ableton is tuned to A=440hz. which means I cannot use any of the ableton suite instruments in composition with pieces I have written in A=432hz.

This is extremely limiting! Even my old version of Reason 4 has global retune option, allowing a wide range of alternate global tunings. Currently I have this longwinded process of slaving reason into ableton, rendering all the reason parts, then arranging from there. Very time consuming, not mention Im missing out on the power of operator!

Put simply, I prefer the overall sound of music written in A=432hz, I want to bring the depth and life of 432 music to my live shows.

My reason for choosing abelton, is that I love the way it works, and I can use it to play live. But the lack of alternate tuning possiblities is starting to affect me negatively.

Please include a global retune on the next upgrade! Im certain there are others out there who would love to see this!

djchanclaface
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2013 8:07 pm

Re: Global tuning options!

Post by djchanclaface » Tue Apr 02, 2013 5:04 am

+1 and global scale tuning (at least for ableton instruments).

ForZyte
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2013 5:00 am

Re: Global tuning options!

Post by ForZyte » Wed Sep 11, 2013 5:17 am

+1
I'm working with A=432Hz too and can't really use Live's instruments (which are on 440Hz)
please add a global tuning option! :D

Post Reply