All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: v9 Clip parameter's envelopes aren't selected by clicking...
PostPosted: Sun Apr 21, 2013 7:58 pm 

Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:11 am
Posts: 126
Clip parameter's envelopes aren't selected by clicking on controls/values

IE. Clicking on Clip's Gain slider or Clip's Transpose knob doesn't bringst the correspondent envelope on the sample editor window, so you have to select it manually.
Not good.

_________________
http://gustavobravetti.net
Image


Last edited by gustavo bravetti on Sun Apr 21, 2013 10:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Clip parameter's envelopes aren't selected by clicking...
PostPosted: Sun Apr 21, 2013 8:55 pm 

Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 9:35 am
Posts: 771
make sure "show only automated parameters" is not selected

_________________
Image
Live Electronic Music For Machines, By Machines (iTunes)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Clip parameter's envelopes aren't selected by clicking...
PostPosted: Sun Apr 21, 2013 10:09 pm 

Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:11 am
Posts: 126
Did you ever try what I'm talking about?

_________________
http://gustavobravetti.net
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: v9 Clip parameter's envelopes aren't selected by clicking...
PostPosted: Sun Apr 21, 2013 10:18 pm 

Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 9:35 am
Posts: 771
why, i just told you how to fix it, why would i cause myself this problem?

_________________
Image
Live Electronic Music For Machines, By Machines (iTunes)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: v9 Clip parameter's envelopes aren't selected by clicking...
PostPosted: Sun Apr 21, 2013 11:39 pm 

Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:11 am
Posts: 126
Are you using Live 9?

I'm asking because this is a Live 9 only related issue.
So, if you have Live 9, go and try to select Clip Amplitude Envelope by clicking on the parameter's slider and you'll see that it is not possible. You just can select it manually from the device/param drop down menu.

Any other non Clip parameters can be selected this way, just Clip's doesn't. No matter if they have or not automation stored.

_________________
http://gustavobravetti.net
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: v9 Clip parameter's envelopes aren't selected by clicking...
PostPosted: Thu May 09, 2013 4:18 pm 

Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:11 am
Posts: 126
9.0.4 and no fix yet.

_________________
http://gustavobravetti.net
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: v9 Clip parameter's envelopes aren't selected by clicking...
PostPosted: Thu May 09, 2013 4:19 pm 

Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:11 am
Posts: 126
9.0.4 and no fix yet.

_________________
http://gustavobravetti.net
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group