VST3 Support!

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
Post Reply
HamHat
Posts: 126
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2013 6:31 pm

VST3 Support!

Post by HamHat » Thu Oct 17, 2013 7:28 pm

This one is a no brainer considering steinberg has stopped providing the sdk for vst2. The official announcement can be found here.

http://www.steinberg.net/en/newsandeven ... -2504.html

Please keep this thread "bumped", in hopes of having vst3 support before Ableton 10.

habanero
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 3:08 pm

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by habanero » Wed Oct 23, 2013 3:08 pm

+1

HamHat
Posts: 126
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2013 6:31 pm

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by HamHat » Fri Oct 25, 2013 11:09 pm

I'm surprised more people haven't bumped this.

sach160
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2009 4:26 pm

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by sach160 » Tue Nov 26, 2013 9:52 pm

I agree. There are huge benefits in VST3 for Live especially that it only uses CPU when required. For a CPU hungry program like Live that's a huge bonus.

HamHat
Posts: 126
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2013 6:31 pm

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by HamHat » Wed Nov 27, 2013 10:21 pm

^ Now if only people would keep this thread bumped, I need my vst3s :(

hendrikstudio
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 10:42 pm

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by hendrikstudio » Tue Dec 10, 2013 1:33 pm

if possible..

PLEASE DO!

:)

HamHat
Posts: 126
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2013 6:31 pm

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by HamHat » Thu Dec 12, 2013 10:41 pm

Only 8 more pages to go and this thread will be caught up with retina display.

pencilrocket
Posts: 1718
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 10:46 am

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by pencilrocket » Fri Dec 13, 2013 2:02 am

wtf are u talking? retina shit is more important than vst3 8)
Image

raw
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 12:43 pm
Contact:

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by raw » Fri Dec 13, 2013 3:12 pm

Yes, VST3 support please!

HamHat
Posts: 126
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2013 6:31 pm

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by HamHat » Fri Dec 13, 2013 10:04 pm

pencilrocket wrote:wtf are u talking? retina shit is more important than vst3 8)
Everyone can benefit from vst3 support, especially mac users since a lot of new x32 vst updates are skipping straight to vst3 for x64 support. Either way I want vst3 and retina support in Live 9. I won't buy it in Live 10, i'll move to bitwig before that happens.

S-N-S
Posts: 267
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2007 9:22 am
Location: denmark
Contact:

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by S-N-S » Sun Jan 05, 2014 11:50 pm

vst3 is a must have


right now all my waves plugs are installed as vst3,because my other host supports this,but i cant use my waves in ableton,and i really dont wanna reinstall haha

major +1

HamHat
Posts: 126
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2013 6:31 pm

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by HamHat » Tue Jan 07, 2014 12:18 am

Bump.

mr.ergonomics
Posts: 914
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 3:12 am

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by mr.ergonomics » Tue Jan 07, 2014 4:22 pm

+1

...but fixing pdc has a higher priority at least for me

HamHat
Posts: 126
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2013 6:31 pm

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by HamHat » Wed Jan 08, 2014 10:43 pm

mr.ergonomics wrote:+1

...but fixing pdc has a higher priority at least for me
Never had that problem, but that does really suck for all effected.

Neurojazz
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 6:18 am
Location: Ireland
Contact:

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by Neurojazz » Thu Jan 09, 2014 8:36 am

+1 Antares sucks without this! :)
http://www.cloudkillers.com - Free SoundCloud promotions!

Post Reply