VST3 Support!

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
AFranke
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 10:49 am

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by AFranke » Fri Feb 14, 2014 10:58 am

+1

vondersulzburg
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 9:59 pm

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by vondersulzburg » Fri Feb 14, 2014 10:33 pm

+1

i think Bitwig also only supports vst2

HamHat
Posts: 126
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2013 6:31 pm

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by HamHat » Sat Feb 15, 2014 12:51 am

vondersulzburg wrote:+1

i think Bitwig also only supports vst2
This is true, but I would rather support a new company over a company who is on their 9th addition and still doesn't provide vst3 support (out since 2008 as previously mentioned) or aftertouch. Not to mention hasn't tried to improve the arrangement view.

HamHat
Posts: 126
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2013 6:31 pm

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by HamHat » Mon Feb 17, 2014 10:39 pm

UGH!!! Just bought another plug in that does x64 vst3 but not x64 vst2. Ableton hurry up, this is ridiculous.


UnderbeatTrust
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2014 5:40 am

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by UnderbeatTrust » Thu Mar 06, 2014 5:42 am

Aaah I think you have just answered my question :( I take it there is no further update on support for VST3's?

sach160
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2009 4:26 pm

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by sach160 » Thu Mar 06, 2014 9:02 am

+1

S-N-S
Posts: 267
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2007 9:22 am
Location: denmark
Contact:

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by S-N-S » Tue Mar 11, 2014 3:14 pm

really hope this will get there soon

doghouse
Posts: 1385
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 5:30 pm

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by doghouse » Tue Mar 11, 2014 10:27 pm

It's not just Ableton dragging their heels on VST3. Just saying.

furnished
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 1:28 am

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by furnished » Tue Mar 25, 2014 1:30 am

VST3 please

jufe
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 10:31 pm

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by jufe » Tue Apr 08, 2014 4:40 pm

I need VST3 !!!!!!!! I really don't want to learn cubase just to get full functionality of my Motif rack but I feel like Ableton is pinning me in a corner. No VST3 + SYSEX filtering = useless DAW for me

McBrooksie6
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2014 3:44 pm

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by McBrooksie6 » Thu Apr 10, 2014 3:44 pm

+1

Machinesworking
Posts: 11089
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2004 9:30 pm
Location: Seattle

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by Machinesworking » Thu Apr 10, 2014 8:11 pm

Have my first 64 bit VST as VST 3 only. AU's report as both 64 and 32 anyway, so the developer had already made an earlier version 64, but the new version giving VST 64 bit is VSTi 3 only so..

S-N-S
Posts: 267
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2007 9:22 am
Location: denmark
Contact:

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by S-N-S » Fri Apr 11, 2014 11:21 am

really had hoped this would be in here soon,REALLY NEED THIS so i can start using my waves plugins in ableton

please we really need this

mauronedj
Posts: 325
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 3:20 pm

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by mauronedj » Sat Apr 12, 2014 7:49 am

+ :oops:

Post Reply