VST3 Support!

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
Post Reply
Robinmaster
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2015 12:16 pm

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by Robinmaster » Tue Jan 20, 2015 10:46 am

Yes.. vst2 out... Working with ableton winzozz version.. Now Testing..

mauronedj
Posts: 311
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 3:20 pm

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by mauronedj » Wed Feb 11, 2015 9:38 am

another +1? :D

romanrandom
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2015 10:21 pm

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by romanrandom » Sun Feb 22, 2015 10:22 pm

+100!!

aessing
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 02, 2015 3:17 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by aessing » Sat May 02, 2015 3:19 pm

Hi,

got this answer from the support yesterday:
Thanks for reaching out to Ableton!

At the time of this writing, there is no timeline for when VST3 support will be implemented. Our development team is currently aware of the growing need for this feature. I have forwarded your email internally to remind our developers how important this is for our users.

For future reference, we do have a Feature Wishlist section on our forum where our developers are constantly looking for new ideas/features to implement in newer versions of the Live software.

If you'd like to vote for VST3 support, please feel free to submit a response to the following feature wish:

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=198621&start=0&hilit=vst3

Please let me know if you have any other questions or concerns.
So, here is my vote

+1!!!

Cheers

Andre

lutz
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2009 6:54 pm

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by lutz » Mon May 04, 2015 2:36 pm

+1 on this. Supporting VST3 should be high on the list of priorities for Ableton. I'm actually a bit surprised and embarrassed (for Ableton) that this isn't supported. There are some serious industry standard plugs out there that are only VST3 or AU.

DJ SNice
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 13, 2015 8:18 am

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by DJ SNice » Wed May 13, 2015 8:22 am

Need VST3 support for Antares Auto Tune 8!!! When can we epect finally the update??! Please implement it Abelton team!!

damien6
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 7:52 pm

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by damien6 » Sat May 16, 2015 12:05 am

+1 - Want to be able to use my Aira Plug Out synths.

aessing
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 02, 2015 3:17 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by aessing » Mon May 18, 2015 5:09 pm

+1 - I can't use some VST3 plugins in Ableton now... that really bad.
Should be on the top list for the developers, directly after the timing issue.

V0rtex
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2015 2:50 pm

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by V0rtex » Wed May 20, 2015 8:16 pm

+1, VST3 = better performance, essential

MidiFinger
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2014 6:32 am

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by MidiFinger » Sun May 31, 2015 8:22 pm

+1 We Really, Really need VST3 support. Thank you.

Idonotlikebroccoli
Posts: 1202
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 12:29 pm
Location: Norway

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by Idonotlikebroccoli » Mon Jun 01, 2015 8:58 am

It's about time. Here's from the Wikipedia article about VST:
VST 3.0 came out in 2008. Changes included:

Audio Inputs for VST Instruments
Multiple MIDI inputs/outputs
Optional SKI (Steinberg Kernel Interface) integration

VST 3.5 came out in February, 2011. Changes included note expression, which provides extensive articulation information in individual note events in a polyphonic arrangement. This supports performance flexibility and a more natural playing feel.

In September, 2013, Steinberg discontinued maintenance of the VST 2 SDK. In December, Steinberg stopped distributing the SDK.
- http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Virtual_Studio_Technology
Please vote! Live 10's "multi" clip editing should allow selection+editing of multiple clips in one action:

(L10-SUG-0228) Multiple MIDI transpose

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=228094

mrdan
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2014 2:40 am

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by mrdan » Mon Jun 29, 2015 1:13 am

Required ASAP!!!

My guess is they won't support it due to some licensing issues with Steinberg, the same why they won't support EuCon. What a piss poor company Ableton has turned into :(

sgenevay
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2014 4:49 pm

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by sgenevay » Wed Jul 08, 2015 10:13 am

I wanted to switch to Live a buy a push controller.... But i definitely won't until VST3 Will be supported.
the reason ?:
VSL Ensemble pro doesn't work with midi multi-ports unless u use the VST3 version of plugin.
And i really need this midi multi-port feature.
So for now... no live, no push....

damien6
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 7:52 pm

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by damien6 » Wed Aug 12, 2015 4:39 pm

Even Reaper now supports VST3.

GusHage
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 10:24 am

Re: VST3 Support!

Post by GusHage » Tue Aug 18, 2015 11:52 am

+ 1 !!
Why, oh why would vst3 not be supporter yet??

Here's to hopping it soon will be! :(

Post Reply