Fix Automation PDC , Metering PDC and Song Positioning PDC

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
Post Reply
kayhel
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 2:52 pm

Fix Automation PDC , Metering PDC and Song Positioning PDC

Post by kayhel » Mon Nov 25, 2013 2:50 pm

on behalf of all professional Live DAW Users, that suffer with Lives PDC.
Bitwig 1.0, Live8 Suite Boxed, Studio One Professional, Melodyne Assistant
Komplete Ultimate, Sylenth, Ozone5

doubleUG
Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 7:19 am

Re: Fix Automation PDC , Metering PDC and Song Positioning PDC

Post by doubleUG » Tue Nov 26, 2013 4:33 pm

+1
copy the text, open Max/Msp > File > New form Clipboard
https://docs.cycling74.com/max5/vignett ... tches.html

https://soundcloud.com/doubleUG

yudhisthira
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 11:29 pm

Re: Fix Automation PDC , Metering PDC and Song Positioning PDC

Post by yudhisthira » Tue Nov 26, 2013 11:30 pm

+1 everybody is screaming for this is should be top priority!

yudhisthira
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 11:29 pm

Re: Fix Automation PDC , Metering PDC and Song Positioning PDC

Post by yudhisthira » Tue Nov 26, 2013 11:57 pm

can i suggest a formal petition to request this feature?

Is how many sample librarys you have for download relevant, what am i supposed to do with them when my sequencer wont respond properly due to the PDC bugs?

how much does it realistically cost (coding man-hours) to implement?

is this just ignored because marketing push is more important?

kayhel
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 2:52 pm

Re: Fix Automation PDC , Metering PDC and Song Positioning PDC

Post by kayhel » Thu Nov 28, 2013 8:32 pm

yudhisthira wrote:can i suggest a formal petition to request this feature?

Is how many sample librarys you have for download relevant, what am i supposed to do with them when my sequencer wont respond properly due to the PDC bugs?

how much does it realistically cost (coding man-hours) to implement?

is this just ignored because marketing push is more important?
Good idea!

But i guess without knowing the code it is difficult to guess and argue about effort. Personally i would estimate 40-80 hours for a quick fix coding. A full audio engine rewrite could easily be a man year :-( but for a fix i guess around 5000 euro could be sufficient. You wanna contact ableton for questioning this? Because i did twice without success... They simply don't accept it for being a problem. Good luck!
Bitwig 1.0, Live8 Suite Boxed, Studio One Professional, Melodyne Assistant
Komplete Ultimate, Sylenth, Ozone5

yudhisthira
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 11:29 pm

Re: Fix Automation PDC , Metering PDC and Song Positioning PDC

Post by yudhisthira » Fri Nov 29, 2013 8:57 pm

i understand knowledge about the code is vital but this is a "bug" not a feature! interesting to hear what you estimate, im sure ableton can afford it no problem!

yudhisthira
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 11:29 pm

Re: Fix Automation PDC , Metering PDC and Song Positioning PDC

Post by yudhisthira » Wed Dec 04, 2013 8:09 am

bump

Yotone
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2007 8:09 am

Re: Fix Automation PDC , Metering PDC and Song Positioning PDC

Post by Yotone » Wed Dec 04, 2013 10:38 am

PDC issues are by far the biggest problem I have with Live. If they were sorted out I wouldn't have to import lots of audio into another DAW to do fx automation and mixing, which would be nice!

Post Reply