Show/Hide Plugin GUI with Push

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
Post Reply
tummes
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2014 12:41 pm

Show/Hide Plugin GUI with Push

Post by tummes » Mon Oct 13, 2014 1:32 pm

In device mode all the plugins are listed horizontally on the display and you can select each of them by pressing the pad below. Is it possible to also show/hide the plugin GUI when I press that pad?

login
Posts: 1817
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 12:41 am

Re: Show/Hide Plugin GUI with Push

Post by login » Mon Oct 13, 2014 2:09 pm

No, would be nice to have it.

störgeräusche
Posts: 325
Joined: Thu May 08, 2008 9:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Show/Hide Plugin GUI with Push

Post by störgeräusche » Wed Oct 15, 2014 1:30 pm

would be really nice, shift+select or shift+on/off and the GUI appears/disappears.. I can't immagine this to be impossible to develop. I miss this from the days of Maschine. Not to talk about sample preview :evil:
soundcloud
website
______________________________________________________
Win7 Pro 64 - i7 870 @ 2.93 GHz - 16 GB RAM - RME Multiface II

Live Suite 9 - Komplete 9 - Waldorf Largo & Edition - Elektron Analog Rytm - Push 1&2- Launch Control & XL -
Adam P33A

tummes
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2014 12:41 pm

Re: Show/Hide Plugin GUI with Push

Post by tummes » Wed Oct 15, 2014 5:06 pm

Yeah, there are a lot of issues that do not make sense. Is there any way to tell Ableton about that? Because you would just have to couple the button with an action.

login
Posts: 1817
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 12:41 am

Re: Show/Hide Plugin GUI with Push

Post by login » Wed Oct 15, 2014 5:59 pm

tummes wrote:Yeah, there are a lot of issues that do not make sense. Is there any way to tell Ableton about that? Because you would just have to couple the button with an action.
Enter the public beta site and vote for the suggestions, write to support. Start a revolution!

monsoonmoon
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 2:53 pm

Re: Show/Hide Plugin GUI with Push

Post by monsoonmoon » Fri Oct 17, 2014 1:32 pm

i've already logged a suggestion.. SUG-0974

please vote for it!

..

Description

It would great if selecting a plugin on Push would automatically open the plugin GUI in live. This could be an optional setting. Visual feedback from plugin GUIs is still very important to many artists!!
Thanks

** Or if the GUI is already open then it should switch the focus to that plugin GUI (if it’s hidden by another GUI on the same track). I usually have many plug-ins open on a track and it is a pain when they are all stacked on top of each other.

InLight-Tone
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2013 11:55 pm

Re: Show/Hide Plugin GUI with Push

Post by InLight-Tone » Sun Oct 09, 2016 1:21 am

I can't believe this feature is still not available from Push 2!?! I need to look at Kontakt to see the key mapping constantly and digging around in the rack to get to it is time consuming. PLEASE!

Stromkraft
Posts: 7033
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 11:34 am

Re: Show/Hide Plugin GUI with Push

Post by Stromkraft » Sun Oct 09, 2016 1:17 pm

InLight-Tone wrote:I can't believe this feature is still not available from Push 2!?! I need to look at Kontakt to see the key mapping constantly and digging around in the rack to get to it is time consuming. PLEASE!
Did you vote for SUG-0974: Open plugin GUI when selecting plugin with Push?
Make some music!

InLight-Tone
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2013 11:55 pm

Re: Show/Hide Plugin GUI with Push

Post by InLight-Tone » Sun Oct 09, 2016 3:53 pm

No I did not, but I will now. Just getting back into the Ableton fray...again.

Post Reply