Page 1 of 1

Show/Hide Plugin GUI with Push

Posted: Mon Oct 13, 2014 1:32 pm
by tummes
In device mode all the plugins are listed horizontally on the display and you can select each of them by pressing the pad below. Is it possible to also show/hide the plugin GUI when I press that pad?

Re: Show/Hide Plugin GUI with Push

Posted: Mon Oct 13, 2014 2:09 pm
by login
No, would be nice to have it.

Re: Show/Hide Plugin GUI with Push

Posted: Wed Oct 15, 2014 1:30 pm
by störgeräusche
would be really nice, shift+select or shift+on/off and the GUI appears/disappears.. I can't immagine this to be impossible to develop. I miss this from the days of Maschine. Not to talk about sample preview :evil:

Re: Show/Hide Plugin GUI with Push

Posted: Wed Oct 15, 2014 5:06 pm
by tummes
Yeah, there are a lot of issues that do not make sense. Is there any way to tell Ableton about that? Because you would just have to couple the button with an action.

Re: Show/Hide Plugin GUI with Push

Posted: Wed Oct 15, 2014 5:59 pm
by login
tummes wrote:Yeah, there are a lot of issues that do not make sense. Is there any way to tell Ableton about that? Because you would just have to couple the button with an action.
Enter the public beta site and vote for the suggestions, write to support. Start a revolution!

Re: Show/Hide Plugin GUI with Push

Posted: Fri Oct 17, 2014 1:32 pm
by monsoonmoon
i've already logged a suggestion.. SUG-0974

please vote for it!

..

Description

It would great if selecting a plugin on Push would automatically open the plugin GUI in live. This could be an optional setting. Visual feedback from plugin GUIs is still very important to many artists!!
Thanks

** Or if the GUI is already open then it should switch the focus to that plugin GUI (if it’s hidden by another GUI on the same track). I usually have many plug-ins open on a track and it is a pain when they are all stacked on top of each other.

Re: Show/Hide Plugin GUI with Push

Posted: Sun Oct 09, 2016 1:21 am
by InLight-Tone
I can't believe this feature is still not available from Push 2!?! I need to look at Kontakt to see the key mapping constantly and digging around in the rack to get to it is time consuming. PLEASE!

Re: Show/Hide Plugin GUI with Push

Posted: Sun Oct 09, 2016 1:17 pm
by Stromkraft
InLight-Tone wrote:I can't believe this feature is still not available from Push 2!?! I need to look at Kontakt to see the key mapping constantly and digging around in the rack to get to it is time consuming. PLEASE!
Did you vote for SUG-0974: Open plugin GUI when selecting plugin with Push?

Re: Show/Hide Plugin GUI with Push

Posted: Sun Oct 09, 2016 3:53 pm
by InLight-Tone
No I did not, but I will now. Just getting back into the Ableton fray...again.