Page 1 of 1

A new track that just stores presets.

Posted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 8:20 am
by njh
Within this track you could save a synth or preset in a clip
as you scroll down the preset clips you will see a little icon of the synths and effects use.
you would be able use midi to control the preset bank.
a nob could be assigned on a keyboard to scroll through presets and a button could be used to load the preset.

Re: A new track that just stores presets.

Posted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 8:22 am
by njh
an add preset to (track selection drop box) option
an add preset to new track option.

Re: A new track that just stores presets.

Posted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 9:26 am
by re:dream
I really don't understand either of these proposals.

When you say a track for storing presets - don't we have that already? I can take a track, with devices in it, and drag it into the browser.

And, why save a preset 'in a clip"?

Are you talking about automating 'preset' changes?
Or are you talking about different clips in the same track having different devices linked to them?

Re: A new track that just stores presets.

Posted: Mon Feb 02, 2015 7:12 pm
by Tagor
programm change doesent work for you ?
bank select ect...

Re: A new track that just stores presets.

Posted: Mon Feb 02, 2015 9:39 pm
by infernal.machine
I have no idea what you are imagining for this.

If you want a knob that swaps through presets, why not just set up presets in an instrument rack with a chain selector?

Re: A new track that just stores presets.

Posted: Mon Feb 02, 2015 9:50 pm
by H20nly
what if we had a track that carries event messages that specify notation, pitch and velocity, control signals for parameters such as volume, vibrato, audio panning, cues, and clock signals that set and synchronize tempo between multiple devices? These messages could be sent to other devices where they control sound generation and other features.