An option to 'Collect all and Save' when closing Live

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
Post Reply
rtcardinal
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 11:07 am
Location: Vancouver BC
Contact:

An option to 'Collect all and Save' when closing Live

Post by rtcardinal » Thu May 21, 2015 8:23 pm

I'm sure quite a few people could agree on this. Losing media happens quite often when I'm moving projects around between my systems, or when I'm receiving projects from collaborators.
I know it's best practice to collect all and save before you transfer, but sometimes you just forget, especially if you're in a hurry. And I know it doesn't fit in the Ableton ethos to have Live copy media to the project folder when importing, as it could compromise on the fly performance. It just seems like missing media happens a lot more than it should, even when being diligent in saving.

Post Reply