GUI

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
VenTon

GUI

Post by VenTon » Tue Nov 03, 2015 8:06 am

hi guys. always loved Live. been using it since version 2 but was testing already at version 1. version 9.5 has a simpler to die for but...

...i left you guys recently for Presonus Studio One (as many of other people begin to do). it doesn't matter how much i love Live. i'm also a graphics designer and i can't stand the GUI anymore. i think a DAW of this magnitude should at least give it's owners a choice. it's amazing that after so many years i need to hack my Live to change the colors because the given choices are quite terrible for a professional DAW.

please do consider making some kind of "skin" option or at least an alternative and i'll be running back like an orphan would to his newly found mom, because my productions just doesn't sound good to my ears through my eyes :(

AlexGodbehere

Re: GUI

Post by AlexGodbehere » Mon Nov 09, 2015 12:52 pm

If you're switching DAW (Digital AUDIO Workstation) because of the way it looks, you're doing it wrong. Live's workflow is second to none. I'd recommend focusing on the things that matter.

[jur]
Site Admin

Post by [jur] » Mon Nov 09, 2015 12:56 pm

You have different skins available in the Preferences...
Ableton Forum Moderator

F34TH3R

Post by F34TH3R » Mon Nov 09, 2015 1:12 pm

Yeah there's like 8 skins in preferences. One of them actually kinda looks like studio one...
F34TH3R

Tarekith

Post by Tarekith » Mon Nov 09, 2015 1:46 pm

Monolake, that's the one I use.
Tarekith
Ableton Forum Administrator
Inner Portal Studio - Professional Audio Mastering

ChironControl

Post by ChironControl » Mon Nov 09, 2015 4:22 pm

AlexGodbehere wrote:If you're switching DAW (Digital AUDIO Workstation) because of the way it looks, you're doing it wrong. Live's workflow is second to none. I'd recommend focusing on the things that matter.