Insert Time and "Enter" Key.

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
Post Reply
mylkoa
Posts: 408
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 10:43 pm
Location: Baltimore, MD
Contact:

Insert Time and "Enter" Key.

Post by mylkoa » Fri Dec 02, 2016 8:02 pm

Just a minor suggestion for convenience:

When using the "Insert Time" command (command + i, on my mac), it would be nice if the "Ok" button was automatically highlighted - allowing the user to type in a number of bars to insert and then simply hitting "enter" to execute the command.

As it stands now, we can type in a number, but we have to move the cursor to hit okay... so having "Ok" already highlighted, so all one has to push is "Enter", would create less mouse work.

Many thanks!

Idonotlikebroccoli
Posts: 1202
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 12:29 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Insert Time and "Enter" Key.

Post by Idonotlikebroccoli » Sun Dec 04, 2016 11:30 am

It does work if you hit "enter" twice. I agree though, that's not expected behaviour. Normally you would at least be able to use the tab key to go from the input fields to the "ok" button.

I've never used that pop-up dialogue - I prefer just making a selection and hit ctrl+i.
Please vote! Live 10's "multi" clip editing should allow selection+editing of multiple clips in one action:

(L10-SUG-0228) Multiple MIDI transpose

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=228094

mylkoa
Posts: 408
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 10:43 pm
Location: Baltimore, MD
Contact:

Re: Insert Time and "Enter" Key.

Post by mylkoa » Thu Mar 23, 2017 1:56 pm

Just got around to reading this. Hitting "Enter" twice is good enough for me - and I wasn't even aware of the selection method. Thank you!

Post Reply