Page 1 of 1

Native 32-bit VST support (when Live goes 64-bit only)

Posted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 1:06 pm
by marra

Re: Native 32-bit VST support (when Live goes 64-bit only)

Posted: Thu Oct 26, 2017 12:16 am
by yotam lifshitz
+100000000

a proper bridging solution is all we need...
many people claim that 32 bit is obsolete, I do understand where it comes from but I could only disagree !
Till this day there are still remaining VSTs which are pure gold yet are stuck in 32 bit versions due to variety of reasons.
I believe that a proper bridging solution is necessary for the sake of all the Live users which refuse to neglect their precious old plugins.

and please with a lot of respect to jBridge.. I cannot find it as a reasonable answer to our needs, it is (unfortunately) not the most stable nor handles old (GUI-less) plugins very well.
and (unfortunately yet again) Lives32 (SoundRadix) is only mac compatible and PC based users (as myself) couldn’t enjoy it as well.

Please (rather ironically) progress into the new standard.. most DAWs today have functioning bridging systems.
(even fruity loops 8O )

Thank you and sorry for the rant !

Re: Native 32-bit VST support (when Live goes 64-bit only)

Posted: Tue Nov 07, 2017 12:13 am
by marra
Thanks for your support man, and I totally agree, there are waaaaay too many 32-bit gems out there that will never be updated to 64-bit for a variety of reasons.... and I will never EVER switch to a DAW that does not support them. So if that means I'll have to use Live 9 for the rest of my life so be it...

Re: Native 32-bit VST support (when Live goes 64-bit only)

Posted: Tue Nov 07, 2017 8:14 pm
by chris vine
+1

PLease we need a bridging solution for those 32 bit plug in gems

Re: Native 32-bit VST support (when Live goes 64-bit only)

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 3:16 am
by Thomasch
Yes please, a integrated 32bit to 64bit bridge is really needed - at least for Live 10, when there is no 32bit Version anymore.
I have some nice 32bit only plugins, that i really don't wanna miss.