Live 10 - Wavetable - Please add import functionality!

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
Post Reply
alec.tron
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2014 2:32 am

Live 10 - Wavetable - Please add import functionality!

Post by alec.tron » Fri Nov 03, 2017 11:34 pm

Heya,
I'm really looking forward to try Live 10's new Wavetable Synth and this alone might be a reason for me to upgrade.
One big shortcoming though at this point imo - it's limited to Ableton's pre-delivered static content.

So here's a feature request for adding import capabilities for:
- single waveforms (wav/flac/etc) [ideally similarly intuitive as Serum's drag & drop approach to importing...]

And as a secondary request (potentially unlikely, depending on policies & file format restriction/licensing...) but in the same vain:
- import & exoprt capabilities for full wavetable files from other formats, i.e. Serum, Waldorf, etc

Churs.
c.

S1M1S
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 5:00 am

Re: Live 10 - Wavetable - Please add import functionality!

Post by S1M1S » Sun Feb 11, 2018 7:18 am

+1!

mxcreep
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2018 9:00 pm

Re: Live 10 - Wavetable - Please add import functionality!

Post by mxcreep » Fri Feb 16, 2018 7:51 pm

I would think the current wavetable waveforms are saved somewhere, if we could add files to that location I would already be happy. Might not be the smoothest way but if it works it works...

Tarekith
Posts: 17264
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Ableton Forum Administrator
Contact:

Re: Live 10 - Wavetable - Please add import functionality!

Post by Tarekith » Fri Feb 16, 2018 9:46 pm

I think it was Angstrom or h2Only who posted here in the forums last week about how to import your own wavetables. It's definitely doable with some workarounds, try searching here to see if you can find the info.

kb420
Posts: 2738
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2006 3:35 am
Location: Cydonia on the 4th Planet

Re: Live 10 - Wavetable - Please add import functionality!

Post by kb420 » Mon Oct 15, 2018 10:17 pm

I've seen a video workaround for adding, or I should say, replacing Waveform's factory waveforms, but this is just a workaround. I would rather have the ability to import waveform freely, without using a workaround.
H20nly wrote:fuck Bitwig.

Post Reply