ARA 2 support

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
102455
Posts: 1635
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 1:41 pm
Location: Location: Location:
Contact:

Re: ARA 2 support

Post by 102455 » Sun Jul 14, 2019 8:40 pm

I just had to go look this up - never heard of it.

It hasn't exactly set the world on fire, has it? It's been around for SEVEN YEARS and yet only two plugin vendors use it (one of whom co-developed it). Since its inception then, only one other plugin vendor has adopted it.

Of the DAWs that support it, Cubase does - which I wasn't aware of. But then I don't use any of the three plugins that have ARA.

So really, unless you happen to use one of those three plugins, there's not much point in Ableton adding it to Live.

fgonza14
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2019 3:35 am

Re: ARA 2 support

Post by fgonza14 » Thu Jul 18, 2019 10:58 pm

+1 ARA Please!!

freisig
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 2:35 pm

Re: ARA 2 support

Post by freisig » Wed Oct 16, 2019 9:16 am

1.000.000 Times Yes to this!!!

That would be amazing and probably the best Vocal Editing tool with that integration into Live. Even bigger than Autotune. That way you get rid of having to have two editors open and connect them via ReWire plus the workflow would be a lot more smooth.

It simply works AMAZING in Logic Pro X

Toftegaard
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2019 8:05 pm

Re: ARA 2 support

Post by Toftegaard » Wed Oct 16, 2019 8:06 pm

I would love this too. This would save me doing vocal editing in another DAW.

_Jeff_Stewart
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2019 9:08 pm

Re: ARA 2 support

Post by _Jeff_Stewart » Sun Nov 24, 2019 9:08 pm

+1

sgiovannardi
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2019 11:14 am

Re: ARA 2 support

Post by sgiovannardi » Thu Nov 28, 2019 11:15 am

+1 for me too

yiggap
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2019 10:09 am

Re: ARA 2 support

Post by yiggap » Tue Dec 03, 2019 10:10 am

+1 please !

I have issues with Melodyne and tempo changes, well issues... Melodyne simply doesn't work when there are tempo changes !

midime
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 4:39 pm

Re: ARA 2 support

Post by midime » Sun Dec 08, 2019 10:40 pm

Has this been responded to? It seems like every other major DAW out there is now offering it, except for Ableton.

jlgrimes
Posts: 1325
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 1:55 am
Location: Atlanta, Ga

Re: ARA 2 support

Post by jlgrimes » Mon Dec 23, 2019 5:41 pm

102455 wrote:
Sun Jul 14, 2019 8:40 pm
I just had to go look this up - never heard of it.

It hasn't exactly set the world on fire, has it? It's been around for SEVEN YEARS and yet only two plugin vendors use it (one of whom co-developed it). Since its inception then, only one other plugin vendor has adopted it.

Of the DAWs that support it, Cubase does - which I wasn't aware of. But then I don't use any of the three plugins that have ARA.

So really, unless you happen to use one of those three plugins, there's not much point in Ableton adding it to Live.
Studio One
Cakewalk (a free program)
Reaper

Are the three I know that has it. I think there might be some others as well.

jonljacobi
Posts: 376
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 3:36 am

Re: ARA 2 support

Post by jonljacobi » Mon Dec 23, 2019 8:48 pm

Mixcraft has it

Post Reply