Softube Console 1 Full Integration

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live

Do you want full integration with Ableton and Console 1?

Yes
17
89%
No
2
11%
 
Total votes: 19

cjuggernaut
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2019 1:30 am

Softube Console 1 Full Integration

Post by cjuggernaut » Thu Jan 10, 2019 1:33 am

Cmon how awesome would this be?

atzerodt
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2019 4:44 pm

Re: Softube Console 1 Full Integration

Post by atzerodt » Wed Feb 06, 2019 4:44 pm

I'm wondering if we just got this via the addition of VST3 in the beta. Anyone able to check it out?

aktivomat
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2018 8:53 pm

Re: Softube Console 1 Full Integration

Post by aktivomat » Sat Feb 16, 2019 10:00 pm

Sooooo long waiting for it! Please!!!!

Airyck
Posts: 726
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2009 11:54 pm
Location: Phoenix, AZ

Re: Softube Console 1 Full Integration

Post by Airyck » Fri Oct 18, 2019 6:00 am

I know it’s not the same thing but I made a helper Max device to allow track follow at least.

https://www.maxforlive.com/library/devi ... ack-follow
http://www.soundcloud.com/airyck-sterrett
Ableton Live 10 Suite / Push 2 / Max 7 & 8 /
2016 Macbook Pro 15"
Too much hardware to list

aktivomat
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2018 8:53 pm

Re: Softube Console 1 Full Integration

Post by aktivomat » Fri Oct 18, 2019 9:30 am

Some big news from the livestream for the new Fader Consle is that Softube officially announced full integration with Ableton Live. Of course, we have no idea when the next Live 10 maintenance update is coming to enable this, but at least we know that C1 integration is officially coming for Ableton users!

Airyck
Posts: 726
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2009 11:54 pm
Location: Phoenix, AZ

Re: Softube Console 1 Full Integration

Post by Airyck » Sat Oct 19, 2019 4:29 am

Great news! I can retire my track follow Max device and work on other stuff in the future :)
http://www.soundcloud.com/airyck-sterrett
Ableton Live 10 Suite / Push 2 / Max 7 & 8 /
2016 Macbook Pro 15"
Too much hardware to list

chrisfreeq
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2019 8:56 am

Re: Softube Console 1 Full Integration

Post by chrisfreeq » Thu Dec 19, 2019 12:39 pm

aktivomat wrote:
Fri Oct 18, 2019 9:30 am
Some big news from the livestream for the new Fader Consle is that Softube officially announced full integration with Ableton Live. Of course, we have no idea when the next Live 10 maintenance update is coming to enable this, but at least we know that C1 integration is officially coming for Ableton users!
YEEEEEEESS!!!!!! <3

aktivomat
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2018 8:53 pm

Re: Softube Console 1 Full Integration

Post by aktivomat » Mon Jan 20, 2020 2:14 pm

Just to update this post: I contacted the support from Softube again because now it's three month ago they promised the full integration in Ableton. This was the answer:

"I'm afraid I don't have any more info to share than I did back in November; this will happen in an upcoming version of Ableton but I'm afraid I myself don't know the release date or time estimate yet. As soon as it's released, we'll update this page: https://www.softube.com/support#/faq-co ... e1dawchart"

So we have to keep on waiting...

But maybe Ableton say something to this situation because they have to make it possible... but they don't.

wavescapes
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2015 6:00 am

Re: Softube Console 1 Full Integration

Post by wavescapes » Fri Feb 07, 2020 1:23 pm

Hello. I just purchased the Console 1 Fader. I've seen videos of people using it as a DAW surface controller with Ableton Live. How do you make this happen? Do I need a plug in? Where can I get it? I'm also running all of my audio through a PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile 22x26 USB 3.0 audio interface, Macbook Pro Retina SSD 2015 Mac OS Mojave 10.14.5. I can't find squat on the Softube website and their support isn't very helpful. I haven't been able to find anything on installing or getting this thing to work with Ableton Live anywhere, which is why I bought it. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Please advise.

Thanks!

- Sam

ToneShop
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 3:18 pm

Re: Softube Console 1 Full Integration

Post by ToneShop » Fri Feb 07, 2020 6:18 pm

I’m afraid that,like the Console 1 it’s not fully supported in Live.
Copied this from the product page....

“ These DAWs support synchronized track selection, solo/mute, DAW send, pan and volume:

Presonus Studio One 3.3 (VST3)
Sonar (latest version) (VST3)
Cockos REAPER 5.50 (VST3)
Cubase 9.5.10 (VST3)

These DAWs support automatic transfer of the DAW’s track name and number to Console 1:

Presonus Studio One 2.6 (VST3)
Sonar (VST3)
Cubase 8.0.5 (VST3)
Nuendo 6.5 (VST3)
Logic Pro 10.2 (AU)
Ableton Live 8.4.1 (AU only, requires that all track names begin with a “# “, note the blank space)
Digital Performer (AU only)
​Cockos REAPER 5.50 (VST3)

These DAWs support automatic transfer of the DAW’s track name (but not number) to Console 1:

Pro Tools 11.2.1 (AAX)
​Console 1 is not available for AAX DSP.

The Console 1 plug-in supports the following sample rates: 44.1, 48, 88.2, 96, 176.4 and 192 kHz.
Console 1 Fader is not available for AAX DSP.“

Isaiah J
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2020 4:02 am

Re: Softube Console 1 Full Integration

Post by Isaiah J » Fri Mar 27, 2020 8:32 pm

I would also like to see full integration of Console 1 with Live. I just purchased the Console 1 MkII and had no idea it couldn't be used with Live.

Tarekith
Posts: 17529
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Ableton Forum Administrator
Contact:

Re: Softube Console 1 Full Integration

Post by Tarekith » Fri Mar 27, 2020 8:44 pm

It's being tested and refined in the Live 10 beta right now.

Isaiah J
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2020 4:02 am

Re: Softube Console 1 Full Integration

Post by Isaiah J » Fri Mar 27, 2020 9:10 pm

Isaiah J wrote:
Fri Mar 27, 2020 8:32 pm
I would also like to see full integration of Console 1 with Live. I just purchased the Console 1 MkII and had no idea it couldn't be used with Live.
Update: I apologize. I noticed the full integration of Console 1 with Ableton Live 10.1.9. I update my version of Live to the latest, and Console 1 works beautifully!

dennisdelaat
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 1:31 pm

Re: Softube Console 1 Full Integration

Post by dennisdelaat » Fri Apr 03, 2020 10:34 pm

two days I tested the AU plugin with my new Console 1 with 10.1.9.

It did transfer the track names automatically, but when I saved the song and loaded it again all track names were gone in Console 1.

However today I get an email from Softube telling me that they have complete integration and are fully compatible with Ableton Live. Sends, volume everything works. softube.com/console-1-and-ableton-live

This time it works with VST3 they tell me. Of course nothing has changed when I test it again (bummer).

Also there are no new updates to for the plugin, so what has changed??

And when will it finally work?

Anyone know more?

smand
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2015 3:48 pm

Re: Softube Console 1 Full Integration

Post by smand » Mon Apr 13, 2020 12:13 pm

The Softube site has a compatibility list and says the AU has almost full compatability and the VSTs only partial.

Post Reply