predetermining the loop record length?

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
Post Reply
Chi1111
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2018 4:56 pm

predetermining the loop record length?

Post by Chi1111 » Sun Jan 13, 2019 12:54 pm

HI Guys

Is there a way to pre determine the length of a clip that Im gonna record?

Also for now what I tried was, pressed the record clip button and record 4 bars, and then I pressed the space bar to stop recording that clip. But here a strange thing happens. When I hit the space bar to stop recording the clip it stops the clip recording, but on top of that it also stops the playback.So how to stop the recording clip only and keep the playback going on ?
Thanks
Chi

Tarekith
Posts: 17242
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Ableton Forum Administrator
Contact:

Re: predetermining the loop record length?

Post by Tarekith » Sun Jan 13, 2019 4:20 pm

There's a square stop button at the bottom of every track in session view, that will stop recording on that track while everything else plays.

Chi1111
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2018 4:56 pm

Re: predetermining the loop record length?

Post by Chi1111 » Sun Jan 13, 2019 6:04 pm

Thanks a lot Tarekith!!!

Post Reply