It may happen that you sidechain a track's effect to a VSTi track only then to bounce it to audio rather than freeze. If you delete this track, the sidechaining is lost without a trace (except for file backups).
It would be good if Live warned of attempting to delete such tracks.
Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
1 post • Page 1 of 1